Oleg Tsagaraev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.


  • 33 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveling
  • University
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello friends! I started my journey at the beginning of 2021 due to a very unfortunate time in Russia for me. One year I lived in Turkey, then I went to travel. I love nature, animals, mountains. Hiking and active sports are about me! I dream to travel all over the world

My whatsapp +7999 201 4818
Instagram - Vodolaz18

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe that this is the only way to truly delve into the culture of the country, only by knowing it from the inside, with local guys. For me it is very interesting how people live, what traditions are preserved. It is very interesting to talk with people on different topics. But unfortunately my English is far from ideal, but I really want to learn it.


I'm interested in almost everything. I love nature and animals very much. Rivers, lakes, mountains, it's about me. I love any activity where you can make some kind of record or something outstanding. I participate in all non-standard offers) I love hiking, wake up in the morning in a tent in the mountains, make coffee and enjoy this amazing world, what could be better...

  • animals
  • walking
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, but my favorite is electronic, in particular techno. Films by Guy Ritchie, Tarantino, Spielberg. I read a lot of different books, but I haven’t read the last two years, because there is no time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One thing is not enough... I took me to the top of the highest mountain in Europe - Elbrus. In one day I walked 60+ kilometers on a mountain road. Followed a raw diet for 3 years, ate only fresh vegetables and fruits, no processing. Very often I swam in the winter at a temperature of -20 and walked barefoot in the snow. I stood and lay on nails, walked on red coals after a fire barefoot, rode a bicycle 150 kilometers a day and much more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have quite a lot of life experience. I always check everything for myself. No theory, just practice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think that the main thing is the idea, because it is always useful to get an opinion from the outside. In addition, during my travels, I make many acquaintances in various fields, from gold to the transportation of goods to other countries. Perhaps you might find it useful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.