Olga Ivlieva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Urban researcher, volunteer journalist, jazz dancer
  • TU Dortmund, Moscow State University, Moscow Higher Schoo...
  • From Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm a human geographer and urban researcher, sometimes just a dancer:)

Now I'm doing my second master in Dortmund (don't ask why), researching some industrial German cities in Ruhr area and, simultaniosly, the artcic cities.
Ending with scientific stuff - I'm a dancer (well, was, back in Russia) and a dancing teacher (modern and lady's style).

As a russian person I find it importnat to add that I will never support this war.

So, that are the most impressive things about me I guess:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of the community of locals. I used it with my previous account and I'm happy to be able to provide some place for guests here in Dortmund!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • geography
  • cinema
  • ocean
  • cities
  • urban planning
  • local history
  • creative writing
  • modern dance
  • british music
  • classical dance
  • monthy pyton
  • arctic cities

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The boat that rocked, almost all by Sorrentino, Kusturica
Music: John Zorn, Kula Shaker, Arctic monkeys, The National, german romantics and many many more
Books: Tomas Mann, Chuck Palahniuk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

was on the top of Elbrus

Teach, Learn, Share

dancing, yoga, russian cuisine

What I Can Share with Hosts

like almost everything?
my valueable views, strange recepies, hicking experienses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Georgia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups