Olha Svystun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Tech Support Engineer
  • Politechnik University
  • From Lysychansk, Luhansk Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, not in Ukraine

*********************************
Hi, everyone! :)

A few words about me, I am an open-minded person who is crazy about music.
My other passion is travel.
I love walking and looking around.
I'm interested in everything in this life, from architecture to economics, from music to astronomy.
I'm always looking for a way to learn about different cultures, people.

I like to have fun, go to dances, climb the castles, meet foreigners, go to cinemas.
But I'm also fine to stay at home and watch TV shows with food all day.

Sometime I share a dinner/lunch with my hosts and it is important to say that I've been a vegetarian all my life, so please please no for steak houses 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here, because I like meeting new people, expanding my horizons.
Travelling and exploring the world.
And I'm thinking Couchsurfing is the best place, how you can meet new people and also to learn another culture.

Interests

I like to look for places where I can touch in to the history.
Also, I can walk for a long time by myself, and it will not be a burden to me.
But I also like being in a big company and sharing the hobbies of my friends.
I'm like a universal soldier, absorb information, and I try to share it with others :D

  • architecture
  • music festivals
  • film festivals
  • walking
  • music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • blues
  • art history
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel
  • parks
  • people
  • film
  • meeting new people
  • trance music
  • castles
  • theme parks
  • old movies

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kind of music. Such as rock, blues, jazz, techno, trance, some rap.
Also, I like to visit concerts, I did visit Papa Roach, The Cure, Stereophonics, Placebo, OOMPH, RED, Linkin Park. IAMX, God is an Astronaut, Garbage, 30 Seconds to Marc, She Wants Revenge and others.

If you asked me about my favorite films, it will be difficult for me to give you an answer.
In my childhood I was a big fun about "Die Hard 1,2,3 " with Bruce Willis and all movie with Jackie Chan.
But now I like more... how to explain...food for brain) Such films like " Yes Man" , "Hector and the Search for Happiness", "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty" . These movies help you understand what is important in your life.

It will be maybe funny, but my favorite book is "Harry Potter".
Someone thinking it is book just for children, but for me is more than that.
It is a book about bravery, self-sacrifice, supporting, how to be a good person and the best friend.

Also, I read many others books such as Loneliness In The Net, Norwegian Wood, The Great Gatsby, Fahrenheit 451, The Picture of Dorian Grey, 1984, Alchemist, 11 Minutes, Veronica decides to die, White Nights etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the summer of 2017 I committed the wildest act in my life.
I traveled back and forth from home (Ukraine) to Portugal by myself, hitchhiking and staying overnight with the couchsurfers.
The best decision and experience in my life.
Really, I still cannot believe that it was.

Next on the plan is Asia and South America.
It's like a drug, you just can't stop :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share stories from my travels with you.
Also, I can share Ukrainian culture with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to spend some time with my hosts.
I can keep a company on a trip, dance (but blame yourself :D)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Northern Ireland, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Olha’s full profile.

My Groups