Oliver Y's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile.


  • 22 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Analyst
  • B.S.
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey there! Just graduated college and started working in finance. I grew up around NYC, but have been in and out of Pittsburgh for a couple years now ever since starting college in 2019. I enjoy hanging out with friends, outdoor action, working out, and finding cool events around the city to go to (art crawl, live jazz, volunteering, etc.). I enjoy discussing different life philosophies, wealth creation, and traveling! Topics that I'm interested in include humane tech, neurodivergence, climate change, family dynamics, and education.

I’m straight, and not looking for any debauchery. I have to say this because couchsurfing, especially in NYC, has many types of people who are looking for many different kinds of things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on couchsurfing for the unique, sometimes crazy (in a good way) people here that form a community of caring, curious, interesting, funny, and adventurous travelers and hosts!


Piano, drones, biking, running, traveling, entrepreneurship

  • running
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • skateboarding
  • food
  • biking
  • ice skating
  • driving

Music, Movies, and Books

I’ve played piano for 15 years. My favorite movie is Forest Gump, one of the few times when I actually cried! A book I'm reading now is "How the World Really Works," talking about our world's energy economy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a food delivery biker and bike instructor in NYC .

Explored on a scooter 🛵 in Istanbul, Turkey and Medellin, Colombia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Biking, local nature trails and art galleries, piano

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really local experience of Pittsburgh! I can bring you to the jazz venues I go to, play ping pong and pool, and free Wi-Fi/coworking space!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Colombia, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile.