Orsi Czucza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 21% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there, I’m Orsi 🧸
A 24 years old Hungarian .NET Developer living in Transylvania, Romania who loves to dance, work with children, take cool photographs and travel/hike… A LOT

Kinda newbie in the CS community so I appreciate a lot if you can help me or just don’t judge if I make some mistakes.

On the week days I’m working, so I would be available mostly on the weekends and in the evenings but you can crash at my place anytime.

Currently I live in Cluj-Napoca, but at the same time I spend most of my weekends/ sometime entire weeks at my parents in Praid. If you’re open to it I would love to host you there as well.

One important thing that I would like to share that I’m a really picky eater, please don’t get offended if I don’t eat or try the food that you prepared, maybe ask me if I like it before I would have to feel uncomfortable because of rejecting you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel so much, but often my friends don't have the time for it, so I'm trying to embark on solo trips but sometimes it sounds really scary to me, that’s why I decided near CS. However, I believe you can truly get to know a place by experiencing it firsthand from the locals. It's a wonderful way to connect with different cultures and gain a deeper understanding of the world.

Interests

Actually I’m open to anything , also I really enjoy showing people what I like to do in my free time. You can come with me to folk bars, dancing lessons, hiking tours and to so called “táncház”s as well.

  • folklore
  • photography
  • dancing
  • folk dancing
  • traveling
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • lightroom
  • hiking in the mountains
  • ymca
  • content creation

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything in terms of music, but I really love Hungarian alternative rock myself.

When it comes to books, my favorites are psychological books(favourite author being dr Csernus Imre), but I also occasionally read adventure novels.

I'm open to all kinds of movies, although I'm more of a TV series enthusiast myself (who doesn't love "Friends," right?).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once tried one of those big towers in amusement parks and did not die :’))
And I ran into a bear 🐻 near my hometown, survived it as well:))) fortunately the bear didn’t recognise me so i had the chance to run for my life 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hungarian folklore dances, how to make “papanasi”, how to love yourself and you can improve your patience around me(just kidding).
I would love to share a glass of wine or grab a beer with you, I’m also open to give you a tour around Cluj, I know some cool bars with a good vibe as well😏.
But if you would like to chill, I’m open for a good movie, board games or a big conversation.
If it’s that time of the year we can go hiking in the surrounding mountains ☺️
Oh and I almost forgot, I can take of you as many pictures as you want. Of course only if you ask me to.
If you have children I would be more than happy to play with them, take them for a walk or anything else you would be okay with.
I’m good at cleaning as well 💪🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsi’s full profile.