Amit Saha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile.


  • 119 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travel Creator | Freelance Content Writer at Fiverr
  • Master of Business Administration in Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Amit, an adventurer, hitchhiker, and curious traveller from incredible India. My hometown is Kolkata, in the eastern part of the country. I don't believe in borders and nationalities. I'm well-social and like to meet people. So far, I have travelled to more than 25 countries in 3 different continents and within India, 20 states and 5 union territories, and it is still counting.🤞


Enjoy life and meet tons of awesome people. 😊


I try to live my life in a way that'll make a good story to tell. I love meeting new people and learning about their culture and themselves.
For me, Travelling isn't only about seeing new places; it is also about meeting people from that country and experiencing how people live there. I’m interested in everything new and strange. I want to explore the stereotypes between all Cultures and Traditions.


► MY INSTAGRAM: @theoutkite

For faster response, please DM me on Instagram
(I am more active there) 👍


I am a Digital Nomad and Daily I have to dedicate 3 to 4 hours to my work.
I am doing Freelance Content Writing Work
(Which is the most extensive freelance network)


I'm an ex-AIESEC member.
I'm interested in volunteering activities and social community projects.

📍I prefer ADVENTURE travel. I want to learn about people, their behaviour, and values to understand life better. I’ll be Travelling all around the World Slowly.
So I’d really appreciate it if you’d show me around your city when you’re free and hopefully host me for a while to create memories together. 🤗


In Kolkata, My home is in the HEART of the CITY.
All types of transportation are available near my home.

Kindly read the ‘MY HOME’ section before sending me a Couch Request. 🙂

I am always excited to be a part of this beautiful community and have made many lifelong friends through CS already. 🤩

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing because I want to meet people to learn more about different cultures, and maybe get new travel ideas.
It’s so great to be here amongst awesome people from all over the world 🌍


  • photography
  • cooking
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • storytelling
  • videography
  • vlogging
  • local culture
  • local cuisine
  • wild life
  • cultural festivals
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

All Kinds, depends on the mood I am in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to pick the best one. SKYDIVING in Dubai on my 22nd Birthday (also, it was my first international trip),

HITCHHIKING in -30℃ in Siberia regions,

Travelled Solo through PAMIR Highways in Winter Months (Oct-Nov) for 13 days by Hitchhiking, Starting from Dushanbe, Tajikistan and Ending in Osh, Kyrgyzstan,

Volunteered with AIESEC Global in Egypt for 15 days,

Travelled around South Korea on a budget for TWO Months, considered one of the most Expensive Countries to travel to, and I met some wonderful people throughout the trip.

And a lot more.
I will tell you the rest for sure when we meet.
Cheers 🤩

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you find perfect online remote jobs while travelling worldwide.

Also, I would be glad to share my travel experiences, but all I want is a great time with you by having great conversations and cultural exchanges.

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Egypt, France, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Macao, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile.

My Groups