Le foto di Oz Mato

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo verificato

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso circa 13 ore fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Oz.

Informazioni generali

  • 115 referenze 72 Confermato e positivo
  • Lingua che parla fluentemente English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; lingua che sta imparando Italian, Russian
  • 39, Uomo
  • Membro dal 2008
  • IT Sr. Manager
  • Constantly educating myself
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

"Carpe Momentum"

ABOUT ME

I like to walk forward. Could be amazed by simple things and have no reaction to very complex ones. The most captivating thing to me is originality, which in these times, is awfully hard to find. I try to be true to myself and others. There is no room in this world for more lies.

PHILOSOPHY

A lot is excess, too little is lack. Balance is the perfect amount.
I think that what goes around comes around, in other words, Karma exists.

"When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion." - Abraham Lincoln

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attend to most meetings and gatherings in Boston. I've had great experiences both surfing/hosting and I'm looking forward to keep meeting new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had mostly good experiences with couchsurfing, but I have a rule to not host people with no references and/or an empty profile(If you never surfed/hosted you can ask a friend who has to write you a reference. Would you host a couchsurfer whose profile only has a picture and a name?).
Different people, very interesting. "Variety is the spice of life"

Interessi

Music:
Guitar, piano, bongo/percussion, bass, cuica and saxophone...I really like to learn how to play different instruments, so I'll keep expanding this list.

Sports:
Rock climbing, hiking, slacklining, volleyball, trampoline and snowboarding,

Misc:
Science, chess, technology, anthropology, economics, philosophy, geography, languages(actively learning French right now), socializing, mindfulness.

Musica, film e libri

Movies: Schindler's List - Forrest Gump - Being There - Taxi Driver - L'auberge Espagnole - Les Poupées Russes - Casse-tête Chinois - Blazing Saddles - Le Compte D'eté

Books: Sophie's World - Digital Fortress - O Alienista (The Alienist)

Music: Pink Floyd - Pearl Jam - Daft Punk - Galactic - Carole King - Jeff Buckley

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

-Drove 17000km in Europe in 5 months through 16 countries.

-Spit roasted a whole lamb for my friend's wedding in Pepperell MA

-Saw a Grizzly bear fishing salmon in Valdez AK

-Maroon Bells Aspen CO

-Sunset in Provincetown MA (Racepoint beach)

-The view from the top of HalfDome in Yosemite National Park CA

-Redwoods at BigBasin State Park and Muir Woods CA

-Frenchmen Street in NOLA

-Dia de la Cataluña in Barcelona

-Carnaval in Ouro Preto-MG in Brazil

-São Miguel Island in the Azores - Portugal

-Intense Autobahn experience in Southern Germany

-Ziplining at 120km/h in the Italian Alps

Insegna, impara, condividi

I speak Portuguese, English and Spanish fluently. I play acoustic guitar well enough to teach you how to play a song. I am very good with technology, meaning that I can fix your computer. I can teach you a couple of climbing knots. If the weather is nice, one of my favorite things is to make Brazilian BBQ...you will never forget.
I'm learning, French, chess, Russian, Italian, Saxophone and drums. Any help is much appreciated!

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

Life experience, positive attitude, a smile and the Wi-Fi password ;-)

Paesi che ho visitato

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Martinique, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Brazil, Canada, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • 14 Garantiscis
  • Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Oz.

I miei gruppi