Aleksandra Zięba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.


  • 69 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Warsaw University of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been living in Cracow, Poland for 1.5 year. I enjoy the city but especially I love the surroundings and mountains around - if you are up for a hiking trip, don't even hesitate to contact me. If I'm stay in the city I can help with accommodation for a night or two. I live in a small one bedroom apartment so please be ready for that. We can also meet in the city for a bike trip, a walk or a beer (I'm not really a party person anymore ;) )

Hiking, hitchhiking, travelling, camping, cycling, running, trying to be active. Tolerant, open, calm, interested in others opinion and culture.

I moved around quite a lot - spent a year in Canada, volunteered in Armenia, did an internship in Russia, lived and studied in Moldova. All those places are deep in my heart but the list is definietly not closed yet.
It all started with Eastern Europe and that post soviet monster that either you love or hate.
Since I moved to Cracow I started to focus on other things and not always have a chance to go for a longer travel, but I'd love to share experience and stories with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every travel I meet amazing and hospitable people who help me a lot. Most of them are random people met at the streets or those who give me a lift, invite to their homes or invite for some family celebrations (true story).
I would really like one day to became a part of a similar story starting: "you know, there was this girl that saved us life when..." :)


Mountains, running, languages, travel reportages, sustainability.

  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Every travel brings new tracks to my playlist. Either I'm in marshrutka in Russian or a chickenbus in Guatemala - I trust the taste of the driver and bring some hits home :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am really glad to say that every last travel I did I use to call "the greatest thing I have ever did" - of course till the time I start the next one :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Moldova, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

My Groups