özlem Karakaya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 41 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see özlem’s full profile.


  • 139 references 107 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling is my passion.
Meet new people , Discover new places , Tasty new foods , always exciting for me.
Friendly, helpful , cheerful , an ordinary traveler :)

For urgent requests pls write me on insta oslem_backpacker sometimes l can read message late on Cs.

P.s : Between August 2023----March 2024, l will be out of Turkey so l will be not available to host during on this schedule.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As l can , l wanna help other travelers. Like sharing my house or giving advice anything about my city, country.
l hope another traveler thinks similars for me :) It is very useful to take advice from someone who lives there locately.


  • books
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • trekking
  • dance
  • snowboard

Music, Movies, and Books

Cien Años de Soledad, Gabriel Garcia Marquez ( Turkish version )
Angels and Demons), Dan Brown ( Turkish version )

Edward Scissorhands & Sweeny Tood & Amelia & l am Legend & Iron man nd many of other :)

Trista pena, Gipsy King & İt's my live, Bon Jovi & I shot the Sheriff Bob Marley & Havana , Camila Cabello

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

** İt was a funny story , l have slept 5 nights at John F. Kennedy airport . Without sleeping hours ofcouse l have wander all New York streets
** I traveled solo with my backpack whole south America for 8 months

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Hungary, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see özlem’s full profile.

My Groups