Orestis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 8 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orestis’s full profile.


  • 111 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 100, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • www.orestistrips.com
  • MSc Degree in Agricultural Engineering
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Stay alive before I die.



Love is my religion, road is my home, music is my fuel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is going from bad to worse - a freeloader's nest that I'm no longer willing to pay for. This means that one day my profile might read "unverified" and I'll be no longer able to answer messages. You can find all possible ways of contact (social, email etc) at my site https://www.orestistrips.com/ so head there in case you want me to host you or just meet me and text me with a link to your CS profile. Thanks.


Music (I play guitar, bass, drums).
Riding my motorbike.
DIY constructions and repairs.
Meeting interesting people.

  • diy
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • motorcycles
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • food
  • travelling
  • bikes
  • bass
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

I like any kind of art that combines the tears of a child, the kick of a teenager and the wisdom of an old man.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a nice person as people say I guess is the most substantial one but I've also built a motorbike on my own combining 2 other bikes plus various spares. Also people find the gallery of my (mostly motorcycle) trips impressive:

Teach, Learn, Share

I am self taught in most things therefore I am not sure I can teach others things I've learned myself but people find me a nice talker so at least you can enjoy the effort :) It's a wide range of stuff: Music, cooking, motorcycling, DIY etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, nice food, scenic rides, great music, good vibes...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 11 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Orestis’s full profile.

My Groups