Philipp Drodofsky's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Engineer for Energy- and Buildingtechnology
  • Heating Sanitary Plumber
  • From Rosenheim, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hallo there,

I’m traveling 1,5 month through the US and explore this beautiful country. Like to meet new people and have a great time together. Also take advantage of the amazing snow conditions by backcountry skiing.

I have just graduated from university in Bavaria and like use the time and opportunity to gain new experience before work life starts again.

I want to meet people from all over the world to share experiences and learn from each other. I also hope to make new friends and share unforgettable experiences with them.

In Germany (Bavaria) I live with 7 great roommates in a shared flat (house with large Garden) and love this social life together. I would say about myself that I am very flexible and uncomplicated, just make the best of the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm sure that the best way to learn something about a country is traveling there and meet the people life there. I real like to meet new people from all over the world, gain and share experience with them. Now I hope to finde all this on couch surfing, cause the idea about a socal community like that sound great and exactly the thing I looking for. So I try this on my first trip outside Europe and hope I got the opportunity to give the same to someone how like to visit my place too then I'm back home.


  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • via ferrata
  • backcountry skiing
  • nature and wildlife
  • ice bathing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Several trips with the minivan in Europe for surf, Via Ferrata and winter camping for backcountry skiing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking and can share my experience and like to explore local food.

I actually learn the piano, guitar and spain

What I Can Share with Hosts

share experience, cook for you or together, open for any kind of sport activities.
I am glad when I can help with something in and around the house. Can maybe fix sanitary, heating system or electric problems if working tools available.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.