Emily Eng's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.


  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Japanese
  • 73, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Artist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling in Japan to enjoy culture and meet people.

Working on writing and making documentaries.
My past times are creating works of arts, enjoy music.
Love to have good conversations and good food.

Reflect often. Never stop learning. Have a regular exercise routine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel, I like to connect with fellow couch-surfers and share travels .

I have met many fun loving people, and usually make time to meet CSs in every city.


  • arts
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music, Foreign film, and books on Art and health.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked on the floor of a marble cave in Massa Cararra where Michelangelo would get his marble to carve.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach drawing, English conversation, swimming, Always learning
Share ideas, travels, experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to make Italian spaghetti sauce, English conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Germany, Italy, Japan, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups