Polina Nikolaeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Tyumen, Tyumen, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Polina, an exchange student from Russia to the USA. I'm studying law in Wisconsin. I wanna visit a lot of places in the US that I have dreamed about since childhood. I would like to meet many different people and exchange cultural experiences. I am fond of Russian culture and poetry, I am also interested in studying the history of different countries. I will be glad to meet new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I already mentioned, the main thing for me in traveling is not only to see different sights, but also to meet different people. I would like to learn more about the culture of other nations and share the culture of my country

Interests

I am interested in history, culture, also in my free time I do sports and yoga

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • badminton
  • history
  • law
  • study abroad
  • adventure travel
  • film
  • exploring
  • harry potter
  • star wars
  • nature walks
  • studying languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like to listen to different music, especially rap, I'm also interested in the history of rap culture. My favorite movie is Harry Potter, it's an absolute favorite and it's the franchise that helped me learn English. Favorite book - Crime and punishment by Fyodor Dostoevsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won a vogue battle in 2016

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more about culture, share my experience and teach Russian traditions

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very aware of the history and culture of Russia, I can also tell you about life in my country, our habits and traditions

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Georgia, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Polina’s full profile.

My Groups