POMORSZCZAK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see POMORSZCZAK’s full profile.

Overview

  • 173 references 144 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Polish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I teach Italian and write about women's handball
  • Italian philology
  • From Lublin, Lublin Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be a better man and always a gentleman

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Michal and I'm delighted to be CS member since 2008. I teach Italian in my Polish hometown, Lublin but also sometimes I live and work in Warsaw. I write for a handball website and monthly magazine and travel a lot to see as many handball matches as possible. I used to attend music school ( I have a perfect pitch) and still play well the piano. I love spending my time with nice, interesting and well mannered people. I do my best to host people with a traditional Polish hospitality. But if you really send only copy/paste requests, don't expect me to accept them. And it could be a good way to show that you did read a little bit of my profile to put somewhere "viva la pallamano" in your request.

PHILOSOPHY

To live for ourselves, first we have to live for the others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was looking for a place to stay in Norway and some of my friends told me about CS. I joined it and everything changed in my life. Changed in better, of course!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in many European countries and even in China and Brazil. I hosted people from around the world both in Warsaw (where I spend time occasionally) and Lublin (my hometown)I think I met more than 200 people thanks to this project but the number is not the most important. The quality, real friendships and unforgettable experiences I am having here makes me really happy.

Interests

Women's Handball, gospel music, mass media, foreign languages.

  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • handball
  • communications
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Lucio Battisti, Czeslaw Niemen, Ray Charles, Stanislaw Soyka, Luca Sestak
"Today's music ain't got the same soul, I like that old time rock'n'roll"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used to work in 6 different cities in Poland and spent 28 hours a week in train! And thanks to CS I once could teach Italian grammar in English in Tirana, the capital city of Albany and my student was Chinese:)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Italian to make people love it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My piano music, experience, smile and some tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Poland

Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see POMORSZCZAK’s full profile.

My Groups