Poovan Devasagayam's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Poovan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay, Tamil; learning French
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Marketing Trainer
  • Graduate Diploma - University of Warwick
  • From Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Follow my Socials - https://linktr.ee/gpoovan

Sorry unable to host for the moment because of travel and work. I would still love to meet and show you around Kuala Lumpur or Singapore.

Drop me a message.

2024 Travels
India
Mumbai - Nashik - Aurangabad- Pune - Goa - Trivandrum
North India - Uttrakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir
South India - Chennai, Madurai

Bali

*****All non-personalized request will be flagged & reported because you’re wasting each other’s precious time.
Read the home section before sending a request. I can only host one surfer. ***** Thank you 🙏🏽

I am from Singapore but currently living in Malaysia with my 74-year-old mother, and I am open to hosting and meeting up.

I was born in Malaysia, and in my 20s, I moved to Singapore, then to the UK, and more recently, in my 40s, I moved to Paris. My mission is to host at least one person from each country, and so far, that count stands at 52 countries. Throughout this journey, I've made many meaningful friendships that I cherish today.

I left my ten years job in Singapore and moved to France to explore and learn the French language and culture. Of course, the pandemic has limited these new experiences, but I am still very excited and thankful for all the new possibilities and opportunities in my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet interesting people from all over the world.

Interests

  • writing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • reading
  • comedy
  • food and wine
  • massage exchange
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I write about life experiences on my blog, ranging from life lessons and improving productivity at work/life to anything that excites me at the moment.

I was a vegetarian for a long time; however, a few deep-fried chicken wings won me over during the lockdown. Sad but true! Since then, I've made so many chicken curries I'm some pro now. So if a pot of spicy, aromatic, flavorful chicken curry makes you salivate, then shout out for the recipe. You can easily substitute the meat for vegetables and even make it vegan.

I love to cook Italian, Indian, Chinese, and Malay to Fusion Madness. My red-eye chilli linguine is to die for. (my take on the classic Aglio Olio. I've also been told my one-pot-no-fuss Christmas Fruit Cake is delicious.

I read a lot all time, not only free time. I enjoy many genres and authors, so It's hard to pin down a few favourites. However, you can refer to my list of 10 books you must read before you die - https://gpoovan.medium.com/10-books-you-must-read-before-you-die-858eefb3717e for some ideas. I also read one or two books simultaneously because the singular is so dull.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Move to Europe!

Teach, Learn, Share

Marketing
Indian Cooking
French Language Learning

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience and life stories, and a cup of coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Poovan’s full profile.

My Groups