Rachel Dacre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Senior Content and Marketing Manager for an ocean sustain...
  • BA (Hons) English Literature and Journalism, CIM Diploma ...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Lived and worked all over the world, now calling BC, Canada my home. :-)

I love exploring new places and cultures. It's not just about travelling for me, it's about meeting the interesting, wonderful people along the way who live all over the world.

Passionate about sustainable living and conservation, I have worked for non-profits - predominantly in the ocean sustainability space - for over a decade. I love making a difference in the world in whatever way I can.

When I'm not doing that, you can find me writing, in the circus (aerial silks, hoops and trapeze), cooking all manner of things, cycling off-beaten gravel tracks, dancing, surfing, snowboarding and tending to my growing forest of edible plants - mostly chillies!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore the world and meet interesting, new people along the way. I love spending time in different places and that is only made better by meeting local people who are kind enough to host me on my travels. :)


  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • history
  • food
  • travelling
  • exploring
  • nutrition
  • botany
  • bike packing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: oh so much
Books: A Thousand Splendid Suns, Educated

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mount Toubkal in Morocco (4,167m) despite a fear of heights and having altitude to sickness!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make all types of bread, including bao buns.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, (hopefully) good food and good company :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Swaziland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.