Rachele Demarchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • University of Turin/ Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • From Bergeggi, Savona, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao! I'm Rachele from Italy :) I am a very curious person that loves to discover almost everything. I really love to travel especially for this reason, for the fact that you can meet nice people from everywhere and stumble upon so many interesting places and experiences.

I studied cinema in Turin, I had the opportunity to live in some abroad countries, this made me even more curious about the different cultures in the world. I did an Erasmus in Madrid, it was an amazing experience in which i met crazy people, people that are now very important in my life. Then i went to Paris to write my thesis and to Berlin to finish my graduation. Now I'm back in Italy but I'm organizing a trip to Spain to film a documentary in every region. It would be so important for me to meet people from the cities and towns in which i want to film, to analize and discover more about the places.

My ig: rachidemarchi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is a great platform to travel differently and meet new people. I'm ready to experience a new way to discover cultures, food and everything that a place can offer. I think that travelling in this way is so much more fun and interesting, you can really go back home full of important memories and new friends in your life. With couchsurfing it's easier to really dive in the real life that real people lives in a certain area of the world, you can learn so much from this and i deeply think it's the best part of travelling.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • cinema
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • dance
  • documentary
  • discover
  • music production
  • personal growth
  • analogue photography
  • social activities
  • music producing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love electronic, rock, fusion, jazz and soul music the most. I'm also into hip hop and post-punk music.
But I'm always eager to discover new music and genres because it is one of my strongest passion. The artists and groups from the past that are iconic for me are: Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, David Bowie, Bob Dylan, Depeche Mode, Pescado Rabioso, Virus and The Doors.
Some contemporary ones that I listen to a lot: Nu Genea, Fontaines DC, Arctic Monkeys, Metronomy, Parcels, MGMT, La Femme and FKJ.
If we are talking about electronic music I'm very obsessed with the TOY TONICS Berlin label, so cool and funky!

I also love cinema, I studied it in university because I think It's a very fascinating way of communication that can be very strong, also in its political power.
I think I'm used to watch more indipendent kind of productions. My favorites directors and my strongest inspirations are Alice Rohrwacher, Gaspar Noè, Stanley Kubrick and Alejandro González Iñarritu.
But I also like to watch "easier" stuff. My favourites tv series are The office, Sherlock, Fleabag, Better Call Saul and American Horror Story. I'm probably forgetting a lot...

I really love comics, the fact that It's a mix between images and words reminds me of cinema, just in a different format. I love the illustrations, they are always incredibly made. My favourite book I think is La casa de los espiritus by Isabel Allende cause I really like the Realismo Magico's genre. In these books they usually represents a realistic vision of the world while also adding magical elements.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachele’s full profile.