Rafael Salas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Architect | PhD General Medical Science
  • Universita di Bologna
  • From Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

World traveler now living in Bologna doing aPHD, I can't believe I have settled down in a new place again, I have traveled 55 countries and can't wait to keep traveling after all this COVID situation. I travel because I love exploring new cultures. you can see my journey in @ptmrafael on IG.

My name Rafael, a Peruvian guy, architect by profession, photographer by addiction, outgoing and friendly person as a life statement.

I love art, architecture,photography and design! I have lived in 5 places already; Hanoi is so far my favorite.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using couchsurfing by a recommendation of a friend from NY that I met in Rome, and it was such a nice experience during all my trip in Europe.
I'm here to meet diferent cultures, make new friends and learn about other people, also I'm here to help back, 'cause many couchsurfers helped me before when I was traveling

Interests

Photography, walking around the city, sightseeing,learnig about architecture, traveling and meeting new people.

  • architecture
  • street art
  • volleyball
  • volunteering
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is "Ensayo sobre la Ceguera" and I'm addicted to the movies so I can't decide wich is my favorite one.

I love indie, pop and latin music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a camel in Egypt, visiting Petra and spending a day in Angkor Wat!
I’ve accomplished most of my dreams and I keep working to achieve the rest of them!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody has anything to teach, everyone has a lot to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, and I can cook some Peruvian food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Malta, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile.

My Groups