Rahul Kalra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile.


  • 26 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Watch this space......
  • Life
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before you reach out for hosting, understand that due to my school schedule, I can only potentially host/meet up between Fridays-Sundays


To live every moment and make the most of our natural capability


Travel for me is not just a vacation. It's an education.
My social circle consists of a vast mix of ethnicities and people from all corners of the earth. in order to understand my friends and where they came from, I simply travelled to their homeland to find out.
Meeting people and unravelling our desires, purpose and values to live freely and happily is my passion.

You'll sleep in the living room, on the couch, or on a mattress on the floor.
I will need that space vacated daily either 3/4/5am for 3 hours.
You have the choice of sleeping in my bedroom, but I am a light sleeper.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My schedule during the week is pretty intense, leaving me with very little spare time. With that spare time, I am happy to show fellow CS'ers around Kona, or checking out fun places together when I visit other countries.

I enjoy hiking, swimming in the sea and off roading


I've hosted a few travelers, and have had quite wonderful and humbling experiences. I'm happy to share with more, if you can find me with spare time



Hiking, swimming, and anything physically active that involves challenging yourself.

Of course, I love exploring innovate and delicious cuisine that can satisfy my vegan requirements
Live music, jazz, hip hop, anything else and salsa nights :)

Music, Movies, and Books

There's lots to list, so I'll name a few favorite movies:
Gone in 60 Seconds, The Game, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Suicide Club, and Limitless.

Same with books. I'm sure you've not read these:
Glory Days, Tokyo Vice, and The Power of Habit

Don't get me started

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let's keep this between just you and me.....

Teach, Learn, Share

Balance. I think it's all about improvement, enhancement, discovery, connection, and all other things that make us happy.
Since I was 17, I've worked in 18 different industries, and jobs. At every stage, I've learned valuable skills and capabilities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Passion and excitement for nature, discovering each other and exploring wherever we find ourselves

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, North Korea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile.