Reeghan Carroll's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reeghan’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Bartender
  • Bachelor Degree in Professional Communication and Diploma...
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Vancouver, Canada and have also spent a decent amount of time in Victoria, British Columbia. I've spent the past few years squeezing in adventures whenever possible. Backpacked through Europe in 2016 adventured through Australia over Christmas holidays in 2018, and several other small trips. In 2017 I bought a 1980 Volkwagen Westfalia (Avanis Morissette) which has allowed me to road trip throughout Western Canada and I'm hoping to do more. In August, my friend Aoife and I will be driving from Vancouver to Alaska in Avanis and hope to meet amazing people on the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Through my travels I have found the best way to get to know a city is through the locals. There are so many parts of Canada that are worth seeing, but often people don't get the opportunity due to the vastness that is the True North. I am hoping that with a little research, and help from the CS community I will be able to experience all the uniqueness that Canada has to offer.


I love to learn. Picking up new hobbies is a hobby of mine. I love the outdoors and playing pick-up games of any sort, soccer, basketball, volleyball - I love competition. I enjoy watching movies (dark comedy and sci-fi are my favourite genres). I love cooking and learning about different cuisine from around the world. Humour and comedy is a big part of my life, who doesn't love to laugh? And of you can sit through one of my terribly unfunny jokes, we will be great friends! Despite everything mentioned above, a good conversation or debate is my favourite way to spend time! It's also the best way to get to know eachother .

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is My Side of the Mountain by Jean Craighead George. Also, the Harry Potter series!

Favourite movies:
V For Vendetta

Favourite movies are fun, but what about the worst movie you've ever seen?

As for music, too many to list.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to learn and share anything that I can

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Reeghan’s full profile.