Reinhard Pendzich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reinhard’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 81, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • urologist (retired) stone sculptor.
  • university Mainz, Erlangen, Hamburg, Montpelier
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to be the friend of everybody. I have been surrounded by a big family with five children. Now I want to have a new international family of friends.

ABOUT ME

friendly, happy, helpful

PHILOSOPHY

Feel at home everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
One of my sons has done CS in Korea, Japan and New Zealand. His experiences were so excellent. So I copied him.

I can show you the beauty of Bavaria.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Though beeing very old I did CS in Vietnam, India, China, Oman, Dubai, France, Germany.

Interests

As I am a stone sculptor actually, I would like to organize exhibitions of my sculptures in Munich, Carrara, Dubai, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Orlando, Tokyo. May be, you can help me.
In November 2016 I opened my sculpture garden in Pähl-Aidenried. I would be happy if you want to have a look.
I am interested in travelling and working in the places, where the famous granites, marbles, porphyrs, quarzites come from. I would be happy and grateful if a lady could share my adventures. I plan to work in the historical quarries of old Egypt in Aswan and later in Brazil in Macaùbas, the famous blue banded quarzite Azul Macaùbas.
You can see my sculptures on www.steinbildhauerei-rip.de or on facebook: rip design in stein.

  • culture
  • beauty
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

modern literature, concerts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking to an underground watercourse!
Working as a tallyman in the international harbour of Hamburg.
Taking the fluid lava from a lava lake on the Etna in Sicily.
Participating in a Hindu pilgrimage to Somnat.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German and medicine and stone sculpting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am living close to lake Ammersee. The train S8 brings you from Munich to Herrsching. I pick you up there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Reinhard’s full profile.

My Groups