Kate Rice's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • American Sign Language Interpreter
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm living in an apartment in SoCo 15-20min walk to lake front trail and within walking distance to hot spots on Congress Ave. I enjoy riding my bike, cooking, hanging with my cat, listening to albums, eating...all that jazz.

I live in a studio, spacious, but definitely not a place for much privacy if that's what you're looking for.

******If you request to stay more than a month out from your travel dates I won't be able to confirm. Prefer to have requests close to your travel dates. Thanks so much!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Expand my circle, meet new people... Welcome travelers to my home, and hopefully learn something from them!

Keep life exciting!

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • working out
  • volunteer work
  • sign language
  • food
  • farming
  • family
  • american sign language
  • vinyls
  • chicago
  • vinyl records
  • lgbt friendly
  • dogs and cats
  • lgbtq+
  • mopeds

Music, Movies, and Books

Country, folk, rock, alternative, love it all!

Fifth Element, Doctor Who is my jam, sucker for sci-fi and cheesy films.

Just read Foundryside and loved it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Move cross country by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you sign language, how to make egg rolls, lasagna, open-faced steak sandwich...

Good convo over glass of wine or beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook almost anything, cleaning, dishes, yard work, farming help...
I'll buy toilet paper and beer ;) Feed the pets while you are at work!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile.

My Groups