Rik Gordon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rik’s full profile.


  • 21 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Filmmaker
  • No education listed
  • From Rostrevor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Filmmaker, also do a bit of photography, graphic design and web design. Easy going and like to share a drink with friends and enjoy a bit of the night life on the odd occasion. Have travelled a good bit which I am grateful for. Always looking for a new adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet and experience the real people and places of the countries I go! Also hope to host couchsurfers in the quiet town of Warrenpoint


I'm a film maker and have made a few short films. My first short film "The Pigman" even managed to pick up the Best Short award and a few other awards at festivals throughout Europe. I then made a short horror film called The Wake, which premiered in a drive-in theatre in the US and was selected for Comic-Con 2019.

If you would like to watch my short film "The Pigman" here is the link https://youtu.be/39MWc9eGJLo
It was shot in my home village in Ireland, so gives you an idea of where I come from... the people are nicer in real-life though!

Apart from film, I played rugby for 15+ years, but now just like to spectate. Like to play the odd game of golf, go for a run and swim.

  • photography
  • film making
  • film festivals
  • wine
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • rugby
  • film
  • vfx
  • photoshop
  • touch rugby
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Jurassic Park, Looper, Star Wars, The Matrix, Ed Wood, Waking Life, Dark City + many more! Reading Bram Stoker's Dracula to get some ideas for my next film.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to Zambia, Africa to help out at local schools and community centres. Also been an extra in some big films while living in London!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning German and Spanish everyday through apps on my phone! Can give people advice on digital marketing, film making, cameras and photography, computers and graphic design.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to cook, clean etc. I can take some nice photos or short video if you have a business you'd like to promote or I can offer a bit of advice on digital marketing. Also can help set up websites! Also happy to share a few drinks :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Rik’s full profile.

My Groups