Robert Battista's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineering Consultant
  • B.S. Chemical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE: My current roommate is an accountant and is working 60+ hour weeks out of the house every week from January through March/April. Very low likelihood of accepting any guests during that time.

I've been living in Houston since July 2016. Houston has a lot of character and hidden gems that you really need to dig to find. I recently got my own house in the city and am looking forward to hosting some people again!

Around Houston I love trying new bars/restaurants, catching live music, and occasionally checking out some of the unique sights. Im a big football fan and you can find me at the official Buffalo Bills bar of Houston every Sunday in the fall. Trying to create and be outdoors more. Recent hobby binges have been biking, D&D, and rock climbing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had extremely generous people host me or show me around when I was abroad. It made my experience all the more memorable.

I want to give back this experience to travelers when I am able to continue these experience with willing hosters or those welcome to showing me around their city.


I love going out, eating delicious food and hearing some live music. Also I really enjoy sports (football, soccer, hockey), being in nature and learning about different culture and history.

  • cooking
  • live music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I really love long fiction books. Currently reading through the Wheel of Time series

Music: My tastes range from jazz and blues to punk and indie and back again. I especially love anywhere that I can see live performances

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked on Ebola outbreak response in the Congo (DRC), Liberia, and Guinea

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guinea, Honduras, Italy, Liberia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

My Groups