Robert Siladi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Registrated Nurse
  • RN, BSN (Intensive Care and Emergency services)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an energetic person with a free spirit and great passion for life! Someday I want to live a nomadic life and volunteer. I want to use my knowledge and experience to help others in need.

MY PHILOSOPHY:
➢ Enjoy in every moment of your life. Learn something from everyone and leave a part of yourself in everybody. With opening and sharing we are making the World a better place.

Find me on my social media and let’s make some epic memories together! 
https://www.instagram.com/robertsiladicro/
https://www.facebook.com/robertsiladi97

Here you can read a public story about my personal experience with critical Covid-19 patients and my private life: https://www.jutarnji.hr/life/zivotne-price/mojih-960-sati-s-najtezim-covid-pacijentima-taj-panican-strah-u-molecivim-ocima-to-je-najgore-15117303

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

➢ Couchsurfing is an amazing opportunity to connect with locals and people around the Globe to learn about their culture from their point of view. Couchsurfing is a community which gives you an international feeling like at home.

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • nature
  • adventure
  • party
  • exploring
  • adrenaline
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m listening to all kinds of music. But I mostly enjoy listening to electronic (techno, tech house, trance). My favourite producers are: Adriatique, Tale of Us, Stephan Bodzin, M83, Bicep, Hans Zimmer, Yotto, Tiesto and Armin van Buuren. I enjoy going to music festivals in the nature with camping. There is always a lot to do and connect with a lot of interesting people with similar interests.

I love watching documentary movies about the Earth, space, human body, history, etc. I also like watching movies with adventure, sci-fi, fantasy, mystery and action.

Favourite movies: The Secret, The Wild, LOTR, Hobbit, Harry Potter, Interstellar, Passengers, Avatar, Hunger games, Sherlock Holmes, The Da Vinci Code trilogy, A journey to the centre of the World and anything from National Geographic.

Favorite TV shows and series: Our Planet, Yes Theory, Trafficked with Marriane von Zeller, How I met your mother, Prison break, Stranger things, Bear Grylls, The Big-Bang theory, Friends, Grey’s anatomy (where I found out I would love to practice medicine), Weeds, Two and a half men, Malcolm in the middle.

I binge watched everything from the list when I was a child, nowadays I rarely watch anything. Maybe a good movie in the cinema and some documentary videos. I mostly use my free time with friends in the nature and travelling.

Unfortunately I haven’t read many books, but I would definitely like to read more when I catch time. One book that I really liked was the Wim Hof method which I am practicing everyday and inspiring others to do the same.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Season job as a Paramedic in Novalja (Zrće beach). I was working up to 40 hours work shifts when it was higher needs. It was an amazing experience. A lot of intense, adrenaline work. It was all about saving people’s life’s and that’s what make me going and fulfills my life.
• I was a medical volunteer on a hiking expedition called Highlander adventure in Croatia. The hike is 100km long. I was hiking 40km of the hike and providing medical assistance in the area.
• Bungee Jump
• Skydiving
• Kayaking

➢ I had many amazing, fun, crazy, adventurous memories, but the most precious one is simply being alive today, because everyday is a miracle and we are lucky to have a chance to experience it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to teach people to love their lives. To take pictures of everything. To inspire people to share their love with others. Inspire people to talk with random strangers. Do things that they are scared to do.

So many of us die and no one remembers a thing we did. Take your life and make it the best story in the World. Don't waste it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you some things about Croatia and teach you basics of the language. I can meet you with some of my friends with a similar mindset and stroll around the city, grab something to eat, drink a good beer and visit some cool, wondrous places. We can even go hiking or on a roadtrip if I am off with work.

If I cannot host you or you prefer Camping I can borrow you my tent or hammock. You can also wash your laundry at my place too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, England, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

My Groups