Rodrigo Lanz Gallardo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo Lanz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Business Development
  • Bachelor in International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love traveling and Meeting people from diferent places and contexts around the world.
I love great conversations with people with diverse points of view, food, mexican food, Animals, art, fashion, history and philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its a great way to meet interesting people and a great way of traveling around with the local people.

Interests

I love good cinema, art expositions, going out with friends, nice chill dinners, dancing and good food.

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • beer
  • mexican food
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • history
  • volunteering
  • phylosophy
  • sushi
  • thai food

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of kinds of music and what I like to hear depends mostly on my mood. Im really in to movies and going to the cinema (Some of my favortes are Big Fish, Great Expectations, Gattaca, Artifitial Inteligence, The peacefull warrior, The bicentenary Man, American History X, Megamind, The Skin I live in, Etc...) and My favorite books are Momo, the Lord of the flies and The perks of being a wallflower.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering with Tibetan refugees in Dharamshala in India, Teaching english and working for a local newspaper.

I helped to teach English to an amazingly wise Tibetan Monk, from which I learned a lot.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, Spanish and a very little bit of Thai, also I can share some traveling tips from my personal experiences.
I can share with Surfers: My Couch, shower, toilet, bathroom stuff (soap, shampoo, etc...), fridge, laundry room, some simple home cooked breakfast and some good moments ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Helping out with cleaning, cooking, etc... Taking some local fruit from where im staying if they ask, as well as maybe a souvenir or take them out for dinner or a few drinks. And of course sharing experiences, stories, stimulating conversations and having fun together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mexico, Spain, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo Lanz’s full profile.

My Groups