Romain Filhol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Bulgarian, German, Greek (modern)
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Geographer - good excuse to travel !
  • Letters and human sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the most possible things, places and people in the world !

ABOUT ME

Well, that's not an original beginning, but I still have to say that it's difficult to speak about himself !

I really love this world, because even if there are a lot a ugly things, you'll always find some good people or good places who'll make the life worth it... That's why I want to see the world, and see the most people that I can, cause beauty is everywhere for who is able to find it !

And that's why I don't want a plannified life too : I don't want to know where I will be the next year, but I doesn't matters : I trust the life, the road, and myself to live a lot of things who have to be lived :)

That's why I'm keen on photography, cause I want to show to the other that they HAD TO see other things, other places and other people that those of their daily life, because it's the best way to be happy and to become better inside !

I'm keen on music too ... I'm playing piano, guitar, drums, harmonica ... And I greedy to share my music with other people !!!

In fact I'm greedy to share a lot of things ! What I like about, I don't know, music, arts, litterature... On food too because I like discovering the other way of cooking ... To be short, sharing differents cultures, and other way to think and to consider the life.

I hope it's enough to give lust of meeting me :)

PHILOSOPHY

Hmm ... I want to live a life that I have choose, and I don't want to have a life who is already traced ! And to know what I want to choose ... It's a work for all the days :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To help the construction of the CS community, I want to show that it's really easy to meet and to discover other people, even when they are different !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, I'm on CS since two years ; I've originally heard about it because I had several friends who hosted people, and I found it was really fun and simple to do this.

SURFED :

THESSALONIKI ---> Smaro
ISTAMBUL ---> Sedef
ISTAMBUL ---> Gulcan
CAGLIARI ---> Laura
CAGLIARI ---> Giulia
CASERTA ---> Chiara Stella

HOSTED :

You don't know how sorry I am not being able to host people :( In my hometown, I can't because there are my parents ; and in Italy, I can't cause I'm never in a place that is MINE !! But as soon as I'll have a place for myself, I can swear I'll do my best to make up for lost time !!

Interests

Music ,Photography, Dance, Cinema, Paint, History , Litterature, Walking in the city as in the mountain, and Meeting other people, in a party as around for a coffe !

  • arts
  • photography
  • beauty
  • make up
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • flying
  • gardening
  • movies
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • paragliding
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :

Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Doors, The Clash, Led Zepplin, Johnny Cash, Robert Johnson, Noir Desir, Louise Attaque, Pino Daniele, NTM, Iam, Serge Gainsbourg, Fabrizio de Andre, Bob Marley, Michael Jackson, well..... TOO MUCH THINGS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

James Brown, Parliament, Snoop Dog, NTM, Assassin, IAM ...

In fact, a lot of thing, in particular blues, rock and hip hop ; but electro, classic or jazz music too !

Livres : On the Road, Kerouac / Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra, Nietzsche / Voyage au bout de la nuit, Louis Ferdinand Celine / Pour qui sonne le glas, Hemingway

Film : Pedro Almodovar, Quentin Tarantino, Emir Kusturica and I always forget the names for the film director ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ouch, my kitchen garden ! Or my paragliding fly ? Or one of my live concert with my music band ?

Leaving for a month in a little bulgarian village from the Rodopi Montains :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Music instruments ! Guitare, or piano, or drums ... A little photography too ... Life experience in a lot of things ?

I eventually can teach you how to cook italian, and I can teach you the basic steps of salsa :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of receiiipeeeeee and cooking !
Music !
Analog photography technics :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

My Groups