Romain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 77 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Breton, English, French, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Czech, Dutch, Italian, Polish, Ukrainian, Welsh
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Sales Manager
  • Master in Chemistry and Sales Engineering at UHA and UCP
  • From Forges-les-Eaux, Seine-Maritime, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a European, of Breton origin, living in Germany after many years in-between UK and Canada.

I am always traveling, for work and my own pleasure. Enjoying the diversity of cultures, food, languages, architectures etc. Otherwise, when i am not traveling, you can find me hiking, kayaking, going to language exchange meetings, or cooking.

I work as a Sales Manager, just in order to travel more, meeting customers around the world to make technical presentations, participate in exhibitions, seminars etc.

I would like to move to Madeira and open a Hostel there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On couchsurfing since 2009, mainly for surfing. Then I hosted more and more, and mainly organised and participated in events or met people through Hangout. In the time when it was free, until the management of the website made a mess of it ...
2020 : I lost contact to the website when they started to racket all users, so if you wrote me between 2020 and 2023, i am deeply sorry, i couldn't answer your message as Couchsurfing did not let me access those messages. I could see the notifications but could not access the website... Hence my very low current "Reply Rate"
08/04/2023 I gave up to the racket, and paid to be able to access my data, keep contact with my old friends etc. If you write me after 08/04/2024 though, I will not be able to answer you here ! Nor to modify my profile.

So, if you want to surf my couch, you can rather find me on Couchers or BeWelcome ! Or ...

DIRECT CONTACT :
rоmаin.lе.blоа@gmаil.соm
(do not copy paste it wouldn't work, re-type it yourself)
If you want to contact me to surf my couch, you can write me directly there, but please copy a link to your profile in your message then I can check your profile and references before accepting. If you just want to meet up we do not need such formalities.

Interests

Languages, history, hiking, ethnical minorities, cultures, cooking.

  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • travelling
  • nature
  • language
  • language learning
  • wales
  • bretagne
  • breton
  • welsh
  • brezhoneg
  • cymraeg

Music, Movies, and Books

Celtic Music (Breton, Welsh and Irish)
But i also do enjoy listening to music in any other european language.
Books : I love those teaching me new things, and don't read much novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking cray distances, visited more than 1000 cities, survived a hurricane in the Indian ocean, the 8 months Winter of Canada. I saw the UK under a blue sky !... Two days in a row !!!
Survived the 2012 Montreal Earthquake. Lost my passport in Heathrow...
I animated a show on the radio.
And forgot half of the things i did because Amazing things are a routine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like languages, I speak European, it is quite complicated as it has many dialects, teach me yours and I could teach you mine.
I like cooking so we can also cook together if you surf my couch.
And I always hungry of knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer to my guest a place to stay in a bed in the guest room, a tour of the city or further around if I'm not busy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Réunion, San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, Romania, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

My Groups