Rosanna Kemme's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • NOMAD / graduated allround concept designer
  • Art school/graphic design
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I am Rose, a solo traveller from Amsterdam, started my couchsurfing adventure in Mexico in 2017 and I am still on the same journey now. I am curious to see new places and discover different ways of travelling 😊!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet interesting people and to find places that are not shown on google. I don't care too much about touristy stuff :), and I believe you haven't been to a country if you haven't meet the people.

I would like to meet local people, share experiences, find out about local food, art, culture!

Interests

I am lately much into photography, and might want to learn more about it. Music makes me really happy and I have lots of different kinds of music, depending on what you would like to hear. I love an evening with live music!
In Central/South America I learned to dance salsa and also I would like to learn more latin dance styles. I also like to see modern art, to hear poetry, to attend open mic's (even tho I don't sing or play any instrument), to try out some new food (but I always pick the wrong thing of the menu?!), to dance, to be in nature. I guess I like a lot!

  • culture
  • theater
  • street art
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • music
  • live music
  • anthropology
  • art
  • nature
  • people
  • dance
  • naturaleza
  • different cultures
  • photographing
  • learning
  • arte
  • comida
  • explore
  • off the beaten path
  • salsa dance
  • off the beaten track

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music will be acoustic music for sure! Drums, african music, salsa music, music from all the places. I like to dicover new stuff all the time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's taking the plane to a new place. The excitement of a new adventure is amazing!

x Hitchhiking thrue Central America
x Booking a last minute ticket for the next day, to spend xmas and new years in Johannesburg, South Africa.
x Worked in a hotel in the jungle in Guatemala, only accesible by canoe/fisherboat.
x 12 hours (10 pm until 10am) aiport transfer in Mexico City to meet up old (couchsurfing) friends on his birthday
x Living in a van (that someone gave to me) in California
x spontanious trip to central kenya where no white person was ever seen

Something like that?😄

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some language skills, you can learn about Dutch culture, I like sharing travel stories, I'm a good listener too, and curious about you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share music, our opinions about places around the world, we can go on a little adventure, share good conversations with a bottle of wine :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Nicaragua, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Guatemala, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosanna’s full profile.

My Groups