Ru Sya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ru’s full profile.


  • 99 references 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, English, Macedonian, Russian, Serbo-Croatian, Ukrainian; learning Bosnian, English, Japanese, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Musican, Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Me outside CS
Telegram: @RU432

Aloha! .. Privet! .. Namastē! .. Salaam! .. Konnichiwa! .. ¡Hola!
I'm happy person sharing inspiration with all human beings around.
Cuz "happiness only real when shared"(c).
Born and raised to Gypsies (Yugoslavia|Kazakhstan parents) in communist Sovet Union, I now call California home.
Also I'm singer songwriter, musician, artist, traveler, vegan, photographer, yoga meditation and nature lover. I'm teetotal and don't smoke anything 👀
Here are some little things that I would appreciate from all guests and hosts:
- Read my profile please and if you don't find anything in common between you and me, please find a goodish excuse before contact me ;)
- Fill up your profile please even a little bit, especially if you are a newbie without references ✿ܓ
- Oh, it's not that necessary but will be nice if you'll mention "Castle on a cloud" somewhere in your rеquest so that I'll know you read the profile until this point ✔
- Books lovers, Freedom lovers, Writers, Bicyclists, Nomads, Anarchists, Activists, Musicians, Independent Artists, Rainbow Family, Vegetarians, Vegans, Fruitarians, Gypsies and Spiritual are ALWAYS WELCOME in my life anytime anywhere!


Unbelievable staff, theatralization of life, the process of creation, meeting happy people ☀ , travelling ✈, organic fruits gardening, sustainable lifestyle, riding bicycles, wild camping with camp fire, sailing, loving kindness, car-free movement, meditation, Vipassana, Men's rights movement, poetry ✿ܓ

  • poetry
  • singing
  • meditation
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • spiritual
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • ukulele
  • zen
  • bicycle
  • happiness
  • musician
  • activist
  • treasure hunting

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS: Pooh and Friends, Little Prince, No Logo, Michael Newton, Nikola Tesla, Carlos Castaneda, The Woman in the Dunes, Johnaton Livinston Seagull, Clifford Simak etc.

MUSIC: Hawaiian music, Gipsy music, Indian Ragas, Classical music, Hardcore punk, Rock'n'rool, Folk music ete...

ARTISTS: Van Gogh, Dalí, Kandinsky, Claude Monet, Jacek Yerka ete...

MOVIES: Pooh and Friends, Emir Kusturica movies, all Monty Python comedies, Miyazaki anime, Cloud Atlas, Jim Jarmusch movies ete...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around the world (3 times already), volonteering in Slava Polunin's projects, receive the US Green Card, Fruitarian for years, Rope Jumping, Hitchhiking (plains, trains, cars, ete.✈), Organized own music band and international music tours ♪ , Active-Volcano camping, Vanlive, Treasure Hunting, Surfing, Couchsurfing, Vegetarian since 2008, Flying between Golden Gate Bridge Towers, Experienced the Big Crazy Typhoon for few days, Vipassana, Making the first 360 ° around the world vlog, traveling solo more than half year, living in Indian Ashram, motorbiking more than 5000km in South East Asia ete ete ete...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/show/share you:
- can teach music

- how to cook some delicious veggie food
- how to play guitar
- how to produce the music
- how to record your song/melody
- how to make Art and Crafts
- how to do Yoga
- how to baking
- how to make best coffee in town
- how to meditate (for beginners)
- how to use sound devices and guitar pedals, microphones, amplifers ete...

I'd like to learn more how to:
-Sailing and Yachting
-Diving/scuba diving new places
- about the DIY culture
- some Dao/Zen techniques and teachings
- brain science!

- ete
Learning is living, donchano life is beautiful I know you know ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Japan, Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ru’s full profile.

My Groups