Samuel Fensterheim's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 212 references 121 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Spanish; learning Dari Persian, French, Pashto, Pushto, Tajik
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Pashto-Dari-English interpreter
  • BA Human Geography
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
I love meeting people and exploring new places. There is a wealth of opportunities on Earth and I feel it would be a pity not to take advantage of all the beauty that life has to offer.

I am definitely an outdoors enthusiast, and I feel most alive when my heart is beating heavily and the wind is in my hair!I find it extremely difficult to go without exercise and I'm a lover of pretty much anything involving physical exertion. Although I'm not good at all sports, I'd like to think I'd try anything once. In fact, this applies not only to sports, but to everything.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't follow your dreams, chase them.
No sigas tus sueños, persígalos.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´ll try provide a helping hand to people whom I meet and reciprocate the phenomenal hospitality that I have experienced when couchsurfing. If ever I can be of help just ask.

Intentaré dar una mano solidaria a la gente que conozca y reciprocar la hospitalidad fenomenal que he experimentado cuando haciendo Couchsurfing. Si alguna vez puedo ayudarle avíseme.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Muchos recorridos en bicicleta en Europa y una vez desde Inglaterra hasta Irán. Cuatro meses en Nueva Zelanda haciendo dedo. He hospedado a un montón de personas en todos los lugares que he estado y trato de usar la pagina en cualquier sitio que estoy.

I cycled from Aberystwyth to Dundee at Easter, couchsurfing every night and meeting loads of amazing people.

I hitch-hiked round the Southern Wales, staying with couchsurfers in Cardiff, Swansea and Pembrokeshire.

I cycled from my university in mid-Wales, to Pwlhelli in the northwest of the country.

I cycled from Marseille to Barcelona over the course of a week, couchsurfing everynight.

I travelled down south from Montana, and then up the west coast of the US, couchsurfing along the way.

I stayed in Italy and Slovenia for 10 days, couchsurfing, and was lucky enough to take a couchsurfing dog hitchhiking and walking in the mountains everyday.

Cycled from London to Tehran over the course of 3 months.

Hitch-hiked round New Zealand for two and a half months, staying with whoever I happened to bump into.

Many other random excursions.

Interests

Laughing; learning about people;cycling; walking dogs and canine training; running; squash; table tennis; festivals; music; films; the environment; hiking;having adventures; traveling; swimming; kayaking; poker; yoga;Farsi.

Reír;conocer y aprender sobre la gente; montar en bicicleta; pasear perros y entrenarlos; trotar; squash; tenis de mesa; festivales; música; películas; el medio ambiente; senderismo;explorar; viajar; nadar; navegar en kayak; poker; yoga, persa.

  • dogs
  • documentaries
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • geography
  • languages
  • logic
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • squash
  • ecological building

Music, Movies, and Books

Tu Mamá También, Relatos Salvajes, Belleville Rendez-vous, Get On Up The Matrix, Pulp Fiction, Clockwork Orange, Pan's Movies:
Labyrinth, This is England, Fight Club, Layer Cake, Lock Stock n Two Smokin Barrels, Wayne's World, Dumb and Dumber, Kevin and Perry go Large, Shaun of the Dead, 28 Days Later, Donnie Darko.

Music:
Everything from electronic to classical to reggae or soul.

Books:
Bill Bryson(travel writer), Philp Pullman- His Dark Materials and various other travel books such as those by Ranulph Fiennes. Los Viajes del Viento by Isabelle Allende. The Kite Runner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled from London to Tehran
Fui en bicicleta desde Londres a Tehrán.

Bearing witness to a dance off between a big teddy bear and some random guys that gatecrashed a party that I was at in Portland.

El ser testigo de una batalla de breakdance entre un osito de peluche y unos tipos que se colaron en la fiesta en la que estaba en Portland.

Teach, Learn, Share

Feel free to probe me for any knowledge that I have. Possible topics include: English, canine training, sports science, nutrition, the environment and anything else that happens to be floating round in my brain at the time.

No dude en preguntarme por conocimientos que tengo. Asuntos posibles incluyen: ingles, persa, ciencia de deportes; nutrición; el medio ambiento y cualquier cosa que estoy pensando en ese momento.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything that I know or have experienced. I can definitely help you with languages or sports because I am crazy about both of them. A good hike and some adventuring is also definitely on the cards. Laughing is also very good.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Burundi, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Burundi, Colombia, England, Iran, Iraq, Mexico, South Korea, Tajikistan, United States, Wales

Old School Badges

  • 16 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

My Groups