Photos de Sandra Allen

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a presque 6 ans

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sandra.

Présentation

  • 4 avis 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  French, Spanish; apprend  German
  • 57, Femme
  • Membre depuis 2017
  • Educator
  • BS in Elementary Education, UCONN; Master's Degree in Eng...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Geeky single mom and treehugger. I have two teenage sons, and we love to be nerdy together. We do cosplay and head to comic cons, and have many fandoms: Harry Potter, Star Wars, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, etc. We love nature and animals, and care deeply about protecting our planet. I grew up in New England, in Connecticut, and hope to head back there soon. I've been here in Florida since 1995, and share my two bedroom apartment with my boys.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

When my lease ended on October 1st, 2017, I became a digital nomad. I plan to spend 16 months (or more) in Europe on a budget. I think it would be great to build my network and meet some new people. in my travels! I don't currently have a home base, but plan to welcome couchsurfers into my home again when I return stateside.

Centres d'intérêt

  • wildlife
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • camping
  • travel
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • waterfalls
  • cosplay
  • doctor who
  • star wars

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Classic alternative music, including Depeche Mode, New Order, The Smiths, The Cure, etc. For movies, we love Marvel films, Star Wars franchise, Harry Potter, etc. TV shows include Sherlock, Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, etc.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

When I was 26, I moved to Colombia, South America to teach in a bilingual school for a year, with zero knowledge of Spanish.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I don't have a spare room for guests, but I do have a small sofabed that's fairly comfy, a lovely second floor balcony to sip coffee on, and a nice guest bathroom with tub and shower. The beaches here are gorgeous, and if I can help you get anywhere locally, my very beat-up truck and I will gladly take you there.

Pays que j'ai visités

Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Ireland, Mexico, Northern Ireland

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Colombia, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sandra.

Mes groupes