Sandra Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Taiwanese
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Environmental Engineer
  • Bachelors in Chemical Engineering
  • From Dothan, AL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To see as many places and do as many scary or challenging things as I can do before I die.


I am a thirty something year old Asian woman. Have lived in Alabama my whole life but love to travel and see things. Have been to Several places in Europe, Africa, Australia, and Asia but there is a big world out there and would love to see more. I want to have been to every continent before I die. Currently want to go to Brazil for South America.


Life's short, so wring as much out of it as you can while you're here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have hosted a few guests now but haven't surfed yet. Sticking to females or at least males with a few references. Am possibly willing to host with no references if the person has something else to confirm their identity (like an active Facebook page). Have a guest bedroom for any potential couch surfers.

Note to surfers: With me you are only guaranteed a place to sleep and info on the area. I am busy and may not have time to hang out/show you around. If you don't have a car or are going to need someone to pick you up or take you places I will try to help you out if I have the time but please don't expect it. Same goes for food and drink. Guests are welcome to what I have, but I don't keep much around the house.

If it is obviously a mass copy and paste request and you have clearly not bothered to read my profile, your request will be declined.


So hosted a few people now. So far it's been good. The first male surfer I had had no references and I was definitely hesitant to let him stay. We exchanged emails back and forth and we friended on Facebook and LinkedIn and he turned out to be a great guest! I hope I continue to be lucky in my surfing guests.


Ultimate Frisbee, soccer, fencing, caving, rappelling, kayaking, hiking, backpacking, camping, martial arts, recently got into adventure racing.

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • fencing
  • martial arts
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter books, Moonwalking with Einstein, Born to Run, R.A. Salvatore books, Science Fiction or Fantasy, and murder mysteries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the Queen's Head Rock in Taiwan, the pyramids of Egypt, the Acropolis, the city of Ephesus, Eiffel Tower, Sistine Chapel, lots of historic sights. I have also seen the sun rise in the mountains in Alabama, which is also pretty awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a fair bit about how water is treated? Okay, not really sure. I think I know a little about a lot of things. I have tried a lot of different hobbies and know enough to be dangerous.

I would love to learn a new language. Every time I travel I buy all these books, games, tapes, in hopes of actually being able to communicate with the locals at least somewhat but just end up speaking English while using various hand gestures. But hey, I can say 'Do you speak English' in Spanish, French, Taiwanese, Mandarin, Japanese, and Italian!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a Bachelor's in Chemical Engineering and work in the Environmental field. I can also share stories of my travels and living in the south.

Read this article on how to be a good guest and host and I think it's got some pretty good ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Egypt, France, Israel, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.

My Groups