Sandra Lampear's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.


  • 84 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • enlightening others, connecting, bonding, showing off my ...
  • um . . . lots
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get yours here:


Please don’t call me “ma’am”. I’m NOT OLD!
Try me on hangouts. In my free time I post fun & low cost events I’m attending. I’m NOT here to flirt with you or offer sexual favors/hookups/etc. if you speak to me in that manner or attempt to solicit sex in any way I will both BLOCK and REPORT you. NO MEANS NO.

WELCOME TO SAN FRANCISCO! I am a homegrown, hippy native. I have LOTS to show and share beyond the typical touristy things. I get a TON of requests so read my profile carefully if you'd like to be chosen to stay with me. ). For the months of September-May I only take on WEEKEND REQUESTS ONLY . However, this is a chance to meet new people and I'm always down to get a beer with you or show you around even if you are staying elsewhere so please REACH OUT.

DUE to COVID I am not ACCEPTING GUESTS. WE CAN MEET UP; I EXPECT YOU TO FOLLOW LOCAL MASKING REGULATIONS. This changes often. Watch the news. I MAY open up these rules in the near future…. 🤔

Myself and my home are LGBTQ, BLM & 420 friendly. I will only add you to my CS friends list if we’ve met in person, I do this for safety. I will know if you have not read my profile. If you do not give me the respect of reading my profile first, then I will not do you the respect of responding with anything other then DECLINE.

CURRENT MISSION to never grow up! ABOUT ME NO MALE GUESTS. Don't ask! If I've met you while traveling send me a private message and we can most likely work something out. I do this for SAFETY, I am a single woman living alone, so please understand my proclivities. ONE guest at a time. Do NOT ask for couples. Do NOT ask for groups of friends. I will ignore such requests! My place is under 500 ft.². You will not hear from me if you make such a request. I prefer guests OVER THE AGE of 30 and seasoned travelers who are comfortable getting around without me. Not to say I won't host someone younger but you must be mature, an experienced traveler, and want to share our cultures together. It's awkward to host a stranger in my home and just let you come and go without any interaction. I won't do that. Please don't ask for that.

I TEACH ELEMENTARY SCHOOL CHILDREN EVERY DAY AUGUST-JUNE. This is important. Think about that for minute… Do you remember when you were in kindergarten? Second grade? 4th grade? Do you remember your teacher…? Keep this in mind if it is it the time of year when school is in session, I am more stressed and less likely to have emotional energy for surfers. I DO love to host and show people around, but any judgments towards me while opening my home and working full-time will not be taken lightly.

I am a non-native Spanish speaker, and Bay Area native. Work 50+ hours a week so I generally don't host much during the school year, but a lot in the summer when I have more time to devote to my guests. Unless I already know you, possibly surfed or traveled with you or its a long weekend/holiday only then will I consider hosting on school year weekdays; I hang out with surfers at events all year long. You do need to be an independent traveler. I really believe in the Couch surfing idea of connecting with people from other places, backgrounds, ways of life. I hope you and I have something in common and that you will want to have adventures with me during your visit. Of course its perfectly fine to go our separate ways sometimes but if I feel you only want free accommodation I will ask you to find another place to stay. This comes from past experiences. I can teach you yoga, take you to amazing views for photos, speak Spanish with you, bring you to live music, amazing food/wine/beer in this amazing city! If you like dancing also, we will really get along well. What can you teach me?

PHILOSOPHY "If you are a dreamer come in . . . If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, A hoper, a pray-er, a magic-bean-buyer If you're a pretender come sit by my fire For we have some flax golden tales to spin Come in! Come in!" -Shel Silverstein

"Double, double toil and trouble; Fire burn and cauldron bubble. By the pricking of my thumbs, Something wicked this way comes." -Shakespeare's Macbeth

"I love thunderstorms. They make life exciting. They make me want to eat oysters on the half-shell and act slutty." -Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood

"You can sleep when you're dead." --Anonymous

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING : While living in Europe I both surfed and hosted often as well as participated in the Madrid CS group from which I have many friends scattered across the globe. Ive hosted a few amazing women from DC, Germany, Chicago , Hawaii, New York and other parts of the USA and Australia since moving to SF. Even if hosting doesn't work out I am always down to meet for a drink, a walk, or a friendly chat! COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE Been hosted in:Southern Oregon, Portland Oregon,Seattle, Miami,Madrid, Logrono, Marseilles, Paris, Dublin, Sicily, Florence, Rome, Torino, Brig, Geneva, Lisbon, Oporto,Berlin, Budapest,Bruxelles, Leuven,Amsterdamm, Miamia, Chicago, Lake Tahoe. Hosted: Sarah (DC), Steph (Aus), & Sara (Germany) in current apartmenu. Digdem (Turkey/Canada), Mirella (The Netherlands), Rose (Seattle/Wales), Rebekah (Maryland). The amazing Brook from USA (at least 6 visits of 5-10 days each; she eventually moved in! We are best friends now!); Crystal the baking goddess from Rome (3 days); mi amigo Roberto de Guatemala, and Rachel from NYC (5 days); Deborah a friend I met in Marseilles (4 days), and The Amazing Aussie for my birthday weekend, Christa from Switzerland (100000 days), Amber and Tiffany from the USA via Italy (4 days) and Andrea from the great state of California (4 days), Kris from Berlin (2 days), Asia from Prague, and Brett from the USA. I hope I haven't forgotten anyone. Now there’s so many to count! I’m currently planning a trip to Tennessee over Christmas this year so extra points if you are visiting from there…!


Winter happens in California so don’t be surprised! Bring a jacket and a sense of adventure and let's go play in this fabulous city! I can take you on free walking tours around the city, Dancing, singing karaoke, art exhibits, going to museums, making new friends, trying new restaurants, going to happy hours, seeing plays, movies, live music, concerts, hiking, snowboarding, going to the beach, trying new extreme outdoorsy activities to push my limits and seek spirituality, drawing, learning about photography, viewing art, LAUGHING and trying new things. I’m cool with adult beverages and 420 friendly just invite me and we’ll go outside... 😉

  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • happy hour
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • teaching
  • tours
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Fave bands today are: City of trees brass band, Beach House, The Revivalist, Space Cowboys, Dirty Heads, Kimbra, Imagine Dragons, Edward Sharpe and the Magnectic Zeros, Kinky,The Lumineers, Cults, fun., Florence + the machine, foster the people, ana tijoux, Gotye, Nouvelle Vague, Lily Allen, Jack Conte, Robyn, The Shins, Silver Sun Pickups, Ozomotli, Guster, Imogean Heap, Matt Nathanson, The Veronicas, The Decembrists, and Barbara Streisand, Billy Holiday, India Arie, Ella Fitzgerald, Jazz. Books: Anything by Isabel Allende, Lousia May Alcott, Belva Plain and Frank McCourt;Revolutionary Road, Winter in Madrid, People of the Book, Middlesex, THe Lovely Bones, Evergreen, The Da Vinci Code, all the Harry Potter books, The Red Tent, and The Cilistine Prophesies, good smut. Movies: Gone with the Wind, WHen Harry Met Sally, Cruel Intentions, The Fugative, Dirty Dancing, Strictly Ballroom, Shall We Dance? anything about dance, anything about a book I read, anything filmed in San Francisco. Oh, and most films with Johnny Depp (unless they are too scary, I do still get nightmares! ;p)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

BRC ‘14, ‘15 & ‘21 Renegade! (

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a great yogi and yoga teacher. I generally do some yoga in the mornings or evenings (when at home) assuming Im not exhausted from a late night out on the town. I could teach you yoga, or English, or how to cook. I love baking and cooking and although am not vegan, strive to create food that nurishes the body, soul, and does not put undo stress on our planet. I often create recipes and test out new culinary treats on visiting couchsurfers. Beware, when visiting you might cook, bake or taste with me! :) I also love to take photos and am constantly learning how to improve this craft.
As a host I can:
~help you find great food in SF
~drive you to the most picturesque photo spots
~help you get your groove on (dancing, shows, etc)
~drink amazing beer and wine
~enjoy yoga, art, music in GG Park
~laugh your @#!$ off

Oh and I'm 420 friendly and supportive!! 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

showing you the city, on a budget! Taking you to parties, dancing, beer/wine tastings, costumed events, hikes, look out points, baseball games, camping trips etc!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.

My Groups