Fotos von Roger  Rose

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 0 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 12 Tage

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Roger zu sehen.


  • 172 Referenzen 138 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English; lernt zurzeit Chinese, French
  • 68, Männlich
  • Mitglied seit 2011
  • (Retired) editor of online film magazine
  • B.A.
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

I live like crazy, so I can live happily with this wonderful crazy world. I'm often in motion, except when I sit to meditate.

Hiker: SF Bay area offers great hiking. I like to hike the coastal trail here, high on Mt. Tam looking at the Pacific, then hiking down to Stinson Beach. I'm within 30 minutes of Point Reyes, Mt. Tam, and Muir Woods. Am a Film lover personally & professionally. Foodie, good reason to be in SF. I appreciate live music, chamber music, rock, R&B, vocal concerts , hip hop. Vipassana meditation, exploring forests, cities, countries. Music nightclubs, art & tech museums, art installations, coffee houses. Practicing stone sculptor (alabaster), Care deeply about Food and Health: organic, tasty, healthy food, preferably local.
Long-time writer about film and film production.

Very interested in world politics.


My personal philosophy is e a s y : I like to know people... passionate people, smart, with opinions (whatever they are), open-minded, curious, spontaneous, creative. Especially people who are passionate and are doing/have done something to create change in the world.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin


I don't run a hostel here. I seem to get too many first timers. If you have a blank profile page, only one pic wearing sunglasses, or if you have a cat allergy, please keep looking. If you don't have a sleeping bag, I'm happy to loan you bedding. But, you must pay for the load of laundry. Experienced couchsurfers are always welcome.

I enjoy hosting. I like meeting people. I'm an active member, host often, at meet-ups, and other CS events.


I joined CS as a host, and am overwhelmed by the dozens of truly great people I welcome to my door. A few couchsurfers have been to my home 2-3 times. Only one was mentally unstable and all the rest are good to fantastic. Most hosts make good friends with guests, that's part of the mutual benefit.


People & Places: meeting people and sharing new culture. The Natural World. Hiking. Meditation. Arts. Language. Books. Music. Theater. Art History. World events. Fitness. Health. Books. Technology, and Travel. And, many others.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • theater
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • running
  • modeling
  • meditation
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • art history
  • history
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • mountains

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I like all music in different doses, except for C&W. I often listen to classical - old rock - rhythm & blues. I'm still active in the film industry, so I won't list favorites.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Hang-gliding off a La Jolla cliff and soaring over the Pacific Ocean, ending with a soft landing in the sand on my feet.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I share a love of hiking through forests, redwoods, mountains. In the city of SF, I can lead anyone to unforgettable walks. Let's discuss film, world events, art, and music. Let me be a guide through the food and street music jungle that SF offers.
I want to learn whatever you have to teach me. I'd love it, if you want to cook in my kitchen, and teach me something. I also like to cook.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I hope to meet people who enjoy hiking, and seeing nature. Music lovers may want to take in a concert with me. I'd love to help someone get started on a stone sculpture, or to build a clay model for casting. My interests begin there, but let's talk.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Bermuda, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mexico, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Old School Badges

  • 8 Bürgen
  • Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Roger zu sehen.

Meine Gruppen