Sarah Fehrs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • BA European Studies (ongoing)
  • From Rosenheim, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey lovely people :)

I'm Sarah and really glad to finally be a part of this community - better late than never ;)
I just finished my studies and after working for a charity organisation for a bit recently moved to Edinburgh for a Masters degree. In my free time I like to go hiking, climbing or ride my motorbike. I love cooking, watching a nice film and reading a good book - this list could go on and on. My friends describe me as a funny, outgoing and open minded person, so I guess that might be true. Besides that, I simply love meeting new people, get to know new cultures, mindsets and ideas. I love to visit and explore new places and share stories and experiences over a beer, a glass of wine or just while sharing a chocolate bar or some biscuits.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Simply because I love to travel and I love meeting new people. I believe that exploring is more fun with a buddy and I also I like to discover a place in a less touristic and more original way with a native host. So far I mainly stayed in hostels, went camping or stayed at a friends place when visiting different countries and cities, but I can't wait to stay with and host people from around the world through couchsurfing.


  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • lakes
  • films
  • travelling
  • nature
  • laughing
  • adventures
  • reading books
  • jogging
  • harry potter
  • climbing
  • meeting new people
  • happiness
  • cultural exchange
  • seaside
  • socialising
  • meeting friends
  • spontaneity
  • enjoying life
  • nature walks
  • motorbikes
  • having fun

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Off the top of my head, I remember one day while backpacking through Scotland when we pitched up our tent around 2am in complete darkness and woke up to the most amazing view ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share a smile or, better, a laugh :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cheerfulness ! :)
Plus, I might not be a professional cook but I can prepare several meals. Oh and of course I'm also honest, reliable, trustworthy, clean, organised and most of all considerate and respectful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Ireland, Scotland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.