Sean Ong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay
  • 63, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Retired
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a single who has been in search of meaning of life and the true realty. I think I am enlightened to a great extent. One of things I appreciate in my journeys are meeting nice people and the opportunity to sharing a journey or moment with them. I have very good memory and treasure those memorable moments in life.

I think I am funny and hope that my humour would warm up people I run into, even for a short moment.

Btw I am a relatively small guy 5`6" and I won't take up a lot of your space hehe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make new friends, share traveling and life experience, doing things together, taking hosts out for local foods, stretching my budget to live out my childhood's dream.

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • bicycling
  • swiming

Music, Movies, and Books

Sci-fi, drama, historic, action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living my childhood's dream in traveling to as many destinations as possible to learn different cultures, histories as well as appreciate architectures and mother nature (landscapes).

Teach, Learn, Share

I once taught Economics, hands-on on Home Economics, sharing budget-traveling experience, how to cook with wok, sharing travel discoveries and life experience, sharing meals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experience, my knowledge of places, cultures and people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, Curaçao, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Jordan, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Malaysia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.

My Groups