SEANY KANE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SEANY’s full profile.

Overview

  • 94 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gaelic; learning Russian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Self-Employed
  • Masters Education
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram @SeanyOkane

Hello world. I’m an Irish rascal ☘️ I have recently moved to Lymington, outside of London - about 1.5 hours away from there.

I have lived most of my adult life in London, however I spent my childhood growing up amongst a 30 year war known as the ‘Irish Troubles’ in the North of Ireland. I know all too well about the impact of war & the devastation it causes. I wish every waking day for such events to stop & my heart breaks for everyone caught up in current conflicts 🫶🏾 🇮🇪 #FreePalestine 🇵🇸

Mostly an optimistic, ‘glass overflowing’ kind of guy who doesn’t sweat the small stuff in life, but I also appreciate that not everyone is similar & that’s okay. It’s important to be empathetic & understanding towards one another’s struggles & difference’s & if it means I get to make you laugh when we meet, then even better )))

I'm a father, I support Liverpool FC ⚽️ I run marathons & love adventure. I’ve a filthy sense of humour & usually find myself laughing at situations when I shouldn’t. Sometimes I travel with my son, but mostly it's just me & usually when I have running events or globetrotting. Note, I am fortunate enough to be able to afford hotels. Air BnB’s, etc, but I genuinely love meeting new people & experiencing new adventures, so this app is ideal for someone like myself.

Feel free to invite me to be your CS sidekick. I’ve been all over the world getting up to all kinds of mischief. Shenanigans is my favourite pastime. That said, I can be content in many ways; happily just sitting alone reading a good book to getting sweaty and letting loose at a techno club, depending on the occasion.

Recently I juggled my studies part time to become a qualified clinical psychosexual therapist.

My family are made up of a diverse multicultural background, from South African to Indian and Zimbabwean. Looking forward to all the positive vibes you and I are going to create together you little rebel you! 🤙🏾

Karaoke 🎤 enthusiast
Runner 🏃🏾‍♂️ (catch me on Strava, search ‘Seány O’Kane’)
Animal lover 🐶 🐱
LGBT+ friendly 🌈
Winter fan ❄️
Non smoker 🚭
Sex positivity / Be free 💯
Anti War 🛑

Dear future hosts. Please send me the full address once we confirm. It’s much more helpful than sending it to me partially or just via a google location map/link at the very last minute, as this can result in problematic coordinates, causing frustration for us both 🙏🏽 Thank you for being so kind to consider me 💙

Ps. I pride myself on my hygiene and cleanliness, particularly when it comes to daily self-care, and would appreciate it a lot, if you had a similar approach to this. If you do not share this way of living, then please kindly decline any requests of mine to stay 🤝

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the world is not full of strangers, only friends who have yet to meet.

Interests

See above

  • animals
  • lgbt rights
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • farmers' market
  • running
  • traveling
  • sports
  • football
  • massage
  • snow
  • fatherhood
  • michael jackson
  • intermittent fasting
  • keeping fit
  • black lives matter
  • sense of humor
  • haunted places
  • unsolved mysteries
  • cold climates

Music, Movies, and Books

Michael Jackson, KINO, Jackson 5, Bob Marley, Stevie Wonder, Miles Davis, Stromae, Mammas and Papas, Stormzy, The Jackson's, Enya

Мой любимый фильм - Брат

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I woke up today and was still breathing.

Teach, Learn, Share

People fascinate me. Some of my best friends are those whom I've met in the most unlikeliest of places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Nigerian Jollof rice dish always goes down a storm with guests. I’m also an experienced Body Healer and happy to provide a complimentary massage session.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see SEANY’s full profile.

My Groups