Shaharyar Ahmad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaharyar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi, Urdu; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Headhunter
  • Bachelor of Commerce, Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to learn, adventure, and push myself and people around me to strive to become the best versions of ourselves.

For work, I hook people up with jobs in cleantech. I am also working on a very interesting startup.

As for personal hobbies, I DJ, read philosophy, cook mostly South Asian/East Asian dishes, watch anime, and discover the local hotspots in every place I go to (the best restaurants, shisha bars, social houses, afterhours clubs, etc.). I love good music and art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m here to welcome you, to learn from you, to teach you, and of course, share my city with you.

Interests

Sports, music, reading, seeing friends, meeting new people.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • djing
  • discovering new cultures
  • discovering new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno, Hip-hop, thrillers, and I'm fond of dozens of books, mostly philosophical, sci-fi, political, classics, dystopian and historical fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in a mosque in Kingston, Jamaica. Lived in and explored Asia. Swam in the Amazon River with wild river dolphins. Celebrated festivals across Latin America.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you about South Asian and Canadian culture (language, cooking, etc.)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendly, clean, good food and stimulating conversation. Up for anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, England, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway, Pakistan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaharyar’s full profile.