Shunsuke Shiono's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shunsuke’s full profile.


  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning English, Polish, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelancer
  • Bachelor degree of Teaching Japanese as a second language.
  • From Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Shunsuke from Osaka, Japan.

1, Manila, Philippines, 30th Mar - 26th Apr.
2, Warsaw, Poland from 26th April for 1 year as Working Holiday.

I want to meet many new people and travelers, and want to know what you have done and experienced in your countries and other countries. Also would like to hang out with you guys. Besides, we can have meals together and have fun!:-)

Feel free to send me messages😄👍.

I am a certificate Japanese Language Teacher, so we may do language exchange. and I play mobile games especially Pubg mobile and Mobile Legends. So we can do game day too haha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do love talking to people outside of Japan. Also, I like to learn different culture and customs. Want to hear your life and journey!!!!


1. Wine: I was specializing the Australian Wine Industry in my Uni as writing my thesis , and studied in Flinders University in Adelaide. I like drinking wine, especially muscat wine.

2. Travelling

3. Watching movies (Harry Potter is my favorite!)

4. Sports (I did swimming for 15 years from 3 years old, Judo for 6 years, Rugby for 3 years, also love Basketball, AFL, etc.)

5. Cooking (I can cook Italian, Chinese, and of course Japanese food!)

  • movies
  • billiards
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter!!!!
Pirates of the Caribbean
Star wars
Green miles

Japanese movie recommendation✨
・Umizaru ・Outrage(Yakuza movie) ・SP ・Spirited Away

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in Cairns, Australia, jumped from 15,000f!

Woofing at YHA Nelson for 2 months, and met soooooooooo many travelers from around the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

Completed course: Teaching Japanese as a second language in my university.

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. Teaching Japanese and share my culture

2. Showing around Umeda area or Tennoji area. Maybe Kyoto too.

3. Have meals together!

4. Shodo (書道: Japanese calligraphy)、Origami

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Germany, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Shunsuke’s full profile.