Silja Stirnimann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • language teacher, environmental engineer
  • bachelor environmental engineering
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding happiness in personal and professional life

ABOUT ME

Hello!!! Im really interested in so many things. Love languages over all am really curious to exerience all kinds of things. But also like silence a lot. I love nature, environment and social fairness are a real concern for me. I hope to be able to contribute to a better world!After some time of teaching languages and interpreting (which I enjoyed a lot), in 2019 I got back to working in the area of renewable energies and am very pleased about it.

I enjoy meeting interesting people and love doing outdoor activities in my free time (Trekking, beach volleyball, running, yoga....)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Great to see that something like couch surfing exists. It's so interesting to get to know people from different countries and backgrounds.
so far I have been hosted many times - thank you!! I had great experiences.
When I can't host myself, I try to contribute in other ways.... teaching free yoga classes, getting free cable car rides for cslers to the place I once worked at...

Interests

languages, nature, singing, dancing (impro and salsa), swimming, reading, environment, sustainable development,ecovillages other cultures....

  • singing
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping outside looking at the stars...

Teach, Learn, Share

languages (German, English, French, Italian, Spanish)
meditation, yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

language and yoga classes

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Silja’s full profile.

My Groups