Simão's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão’s full profile.


  • 61 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Indonesian, Mongolian, Persian (Farsi), Vietnamese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Co-Founder at Troika Idiomas - School of Russian Language...
  • Learned history here, learned languages there...
  • From Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



Work hard, share, get paid. Go out backpacking, learn a couple languages more.


We are what we choose to be. Everything is an illusion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


One of my dearest friends, Paula Gramacho, told me about this website when she was going to her trip to Rio, in July, 2010. Since then, I just had good moments hosting people and going to meetings.


I've spoke with different people of different nationalities in my home town, Portuguese, Arabs, Germans, Spanish, Italians, etc. My hometown (Florianópolis) has a lot of beauty and I like to show and talk about it with others.


Hosted Antonella and her boyfriend Luis (Argentina) for 2 days


Hosted Cédric Vilella (France) for 18 days


Hosted Javier Cornago (Spain) for 5 days

APRIL 2011

Hosted Joachim Goebert (Germany) for 4 days


Hosted Edinson Lopez (Peru) for 2 days

JULY 2011

Hosted Andrey Nikulin (Russia) for 4 days

December 2011/January 2012

Travelled to Argentina and surfed at Luis' Couch

December 2012:

Surfed at Andrey Nikulin's couch for 5 days (Moscow, Russia)
Surfed at Evgeniya Shumakher for 3 days (Moscow, Russia)

January 2013:

Surfed at Anna Zemlyanskaya's couch for 8 days (Saint Petersburg, Russia)

February 2013:

Surfed at Sanya's house for 14 days(Kiev, Ukraine);
Surfed at Olga Skosarenko's couch for one day(Kiev, Ukraine);
Surfed at Tanya and Edik's couch for 5 days (Boyarka, Ukraine);
Surfed at Andrey Kvert's couch for 2 days (Kiev, Ukraine)
Surfed at Anastasya Turkova's couch for 1 day (Moscow)

January 2016:

Surfed at Marcellus Pereyra house for 2 nights (Asunción, Paraguay)
Surfed at Helena's house for 3 nights (Encarnacion, Paraguay)


Surfed at Gabriel Gonzalez apartment in Rosario, Argentina for 5 nights.

November 2019: Hosted by Anna and Marek in Saint Petersburg for 4 nights.



Anything related to history, drawing, painting, cooking, travels, etc

As a whole, I'm a tranquil guy and I can talk about anything, everything.

  • environment
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • camping
  • history
  • tourism
  • nomad

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer comedies and some horror movies (which sometimes are even funnier than comedies hahaha)

But I'm no fan of movies tho'

I love reading humanities and also some other best-sellers

My favorite music genre are rap and hip-hop (pre 2014 especially, but nowadays there's just s#*t)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with an Anaconda in a river at Bonito-MS. It was one of the scariest too.

Learned basics of tango in Buenos Aires

Seeing snow for the first time in my life at Charles De Gaulle Airport on the way to Russia.

Teaching Portuguese /English language in a camp for young Ukrainians

Surviving as a volunteer at a haunted 'hippie' camp in Northern Argentinian

Being infected with COVID and surviving with no damage to tell my story

Teach, Learn, Share

I know basically everything about my state, I've visited every single city, and I know a lot about other Brazilian cities. I can teach you about history and philosophy, some stretching, drawing lessons, a bit of boxing, learning Portuguese and so on. I want to practice my language skills and learn about different cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Wi-Fi, beer, free Portuguese, Spanish or English classes... dunno :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Malaysia, Paraguay, Russian Federation, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Simão’s full profile.

My Groups