Simon Stadin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing department
  • 3 year high school education in the field of Media and Co...
  • From Delsbo, Gävleborg, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a calm somewhat introverted man, but social once the ice is broken, and talkative if we find something to talk about.
Into sightseeing, food and drinks, and can both hang out and stay inside :)

Been on this app for quite some time but only really used it seriously the past few years. I'm only really on here when I'm about to travel, but if you're in the area, do hit me up elsewhere:

My socials:
Instagram/Snapchat/Telegram: stadinovic
Facebook: Simon Stadin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make connections and learn about the lives of the locals

Interests

I'm very much into foreign languages, because it's fascinating to gain the ability to talk to billions of people. Music is my other main passion, even though it might not become my livelihood. I live to eat, not the other way around, and the kitchen is where I like to experiment with new flavours

  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • series

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: most things 60's, but can listen to other music as well
Books: not really into novels, but books about my interests are always nice
Movies: comedies mainly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing moment in my life was when I won a karaoke contest at a graduation cruise. It was quite an awesome moment, receiving applause from the others for having won a contest doing one of the things I love the most.

Another amazing moment in my life was when my school had a film project and we made short films. That was a lot of fun, and very educative! Sadly I haven't gone to Hollywood... yet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Swedish and the culture of my country, and would love to learn about yours in return

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, a place to crash and some good conversations. Can play you a tune as well if you ask nicely

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.