Patricia Johnson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 127 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 72, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Nanny/ Lyft Driver
  • Graduated from Lincoln High in Tacoma Washington
  • From Tacoma, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update;; 9/4/23 new kitten just arrived. Her name is Marseille.

we now have 2 cats added to our family tree::
I often have dogs Couch Surfing my home too.
I lived in Paris for 20 years and my French is questionable.
We are a French/American family. The French side belongs to my husband. We have one wonderful daughter that just graduated from college 2011. We moved to New Jersey from Paris in 2001.I like traveling and meeting new people. I have traveled to many countries and still yearn for more. Since writing this my daughter left flew the nest has made her own nest in Ca.
Secret word cocomunga

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun and make the best of life. Try not to look back and keep moving forward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

IHOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING IF YOU WANT TO COME TO MY HOME AND STAY I PREFER TO SPEAK BY PHONE BEFORE YOU COME OUT. I JUST LOVE TO HAVE A LITTLE CONVERSATION. FIRST. I WILL GIVE MY ADDRESS THEN OR BE PICKING YOU UP OR MEETING YOU SOMEWHERES. AND VICE A VERSA WHEN I GO TO SOMEONES HOME TO STAY. I ALWAYS REACH OUT TO YOU FIRST BEFORE COMING TO YOUR HOME. I have enjoyed many CS events. I always meet nice and interesting people.My first time Couch Surfing in Tacoma WA. ( my home town )I made new friends and appreciated their hospitality and comfy couches. October 2011 I met up with some Couch Surfers in NYC and did the Broadway Walk. Surprisingly, I met a girl from my home town in the walking group. Small world.

2011 In Venice,Italy, I met a nice young girl from Brazil. She told me about Couch Surfing. Since meeting Paula in youth hostel we have met her in Singapore and in Rio for Carnival and in Paris; we have developed great friendship.

Couch surfing in the 70's was not like today. I like this much better. So far, it's been great to meet travelers and learn and share ideas.

Interests

My main interest now is working and traveling. I travel about 2 to 3 months in between jobs Since I wrote this I have traveled many months with my Best friend from Paris. Our next big adventure will be South America for three months . I like long distance driving. I have driven across the United States several times and have also traveled the states by Grey Hound bus.
Since filling out my profile I still have not traveled to South America for three months!!
Pandemic set back;; but I have driven across America and back several times.
Spent 3 months driving 2020 to 2021 with a couch surfer friend. ( Shantanu )It was an amazing road trip.
17.500 miles on the road in middle of winter.

  • arts
  • pub crawls
  • crafts
  • cars

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Tom Hank's movies and rock and roll. However, I will listen to any kind of music. I love Buddha Bar Music and Lonely Planet travel books. My hobbies are in art and crafts. My favorite is Paper Mache, at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

since writing this; I have travel many places and have made CS friends from every where. Couch Surfing has been amazing.. The most amazing thing I did in 2010 was raise $1,900 for the AVON WALK FOR BREAST CANCER. I walked the 39 miles in NYC over 2 days! UPDATE; there are no more Avon Walks For Breast Cancer: Avon walls closed down:

2011;The most amazing thing I did this year was go to the Venice Carnival in Venice,Italy. That was great fun to be in a costume. We were 10 ladies in costumes of all the colors of spring.
Have not did many amazing things since writing this profile years ago. But has had an amazing journey with Couch Surfing
Oh one amazing thing happened this year 2023; I became a grandma…

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing is caring.
I find my self learning more then teaching these days.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Magic Hats! Lots of fun ,food and laughs. Share touring NYC together as I feel like a tourist my self though I have lived out here since 2001. I still enjoy touring about and discovering new places. I love sharing drives out to the country side.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia’s full profile.

My Groups