Snjezana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Snjezana’s full profile.


  • 79 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning English, Finnish, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Traveling (mostly cycling) around the world with my dog Onni
  • University degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel, learn, grow, explore, learn some more, heal, help, be happy, share happiness, find love, share love. And learn some more:)


At the age of 27 I decided to quit my job and start a journey with no return :)

Before that I followed pretty much every rule the society has set - i finished University, I had a good payed job, I did smaller few weeks long trips, I thought I found a life partner.

I guess breaking up with my partner made me realize that the rules of society are not my rules.

So in order to rediscover myself and the world, I gave away all my belongings, I took my dog and I started to cycle around the world.

That was in 2012. Now I'm in Berlin, Germany, working a bit, exploring a lot and setting myself to hit the road again.


"Knowing is not enough, we must apply.
Willing is not enough, we must do. "
Bruce Lee

Accepting people and things as they are, learn from them, and be there for them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Two years of traveling, moving, being on the road, sleeping in parks, woods, airports, behind supermarkets, mountains, near the lakes, on the beach.. experiencing that beautiful feeling of freedom when having only the empty road in front of me..
Eating with dirty hands because you are saving on water for drinking. Eating peanut butter because you don't have money for anything else..
Being blown away by nature's creations, and by amazing human architectural creations..

For me - to live is to travel, to travel is to learn, to learn is to grow, to grow is to be an amazing badass individual :)


In the beginning through hosting people and helping them to feel comfortable in Zagreb and Croatia.

But lately surfing couches around the world.
So far so good :)


running, cycling, hiking, wingchun...
books, puzzles, board games, crosswords...
knitting, crochet...

  • dogs
  • books
  • running
  • drinking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • puzzles
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

rock music, metal music, oldies, 80s, ska... mostly depends on the mood.

Reading books is my specialty! Fantasy, crime, itinerary, what ever falls in my hand :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the things would definitely be 100km orienteering run on Velebit mountain in Croatia. It took me 33h to complete it and I didn't sleep at all :)

Teach, Learn, Share

My ears are always open for some good stories!

Also, I will gladly share my travel/life experiences, too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Snjezana’s full profile.

My Groups