Sören & Yvonne Stein's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sören & Yvonne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Engineer
  • Process Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Sören (41) and Yvonne (38) - a married German couple on our world trip since April 22. We love to learn about different ways of living, cultures and kitchen.

About Sören:

I have always been travelling with my parents since I was 8 years old and this is one reason why I’m so interested in exploring different places, countries and cultures, as my parents gave me a good foundation to do so.

As a process engineer I worked for a german chemical company, where I met my wife Yvonne. We both always had the idea of traveling the world and explore all the beauty our planet has to offer. We did not know when and also Covid shifted our dream, but finally we do it right now.

We started our world trip with our campervan SUSY in Europe and visited Italy, France, Poland, the Baltics and Scandinavia. This was also the time where I tried to create some nice selfmade cakes and I really enjoy baking.
After our European camper van season we were backpacking South America, where I could improve my Spanish.
Now Southeast Asia will be our target.
Trying the local food is one of the great things while travelling.
What I also enjoy a lot is diving.

Good to know: Unfortunately we are allergic to cats.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are interested in meeting people and learn how things work out in their cultures, exchange travel stories and experience the taste of the world over a local beer.

Interests

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • couchsurfing
  • diving
  • learning
  • views

Music, Movies, and Books

We are big fans of the famous Festival Tomorrowland in Belgium and have been lucky to visit a couple of times: "Live today, Love tomorrow, Unite forever"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing from Panama to Columbia

Visiting all 7 continents including Antarctica

Doing a world trip

Living and traveling in a campervan around Europe

Giving a hitchhike for 3 Namibian kids as their parents needed to work

Staying with a host near Santiago de Chile and ended up in a barbecue pool party with some chilenean marines

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German, English, scuba diving
Learn: Spanish, sailing
Share: a beer or two

What I Can Share with Hosts

We offer insights into European and especially German Culture and kitchen as well as worldwide diving experience.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sören & Yvonne’s full profile.