Sofi Sofi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofi’s full profile.


  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Spanish; learning French, German, Japanese, Korean, Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Founder of an AI Company
  • University in Boston
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people. Exchange thoughts and comments about different classic books, cultures.

( My BA and Master studies has taught me a lot in the academia world) however, lately I have realized that there are more to discover besides academia.
I am also curious to get to know your stories and what it is like to live here.

I believe each person are influenced somehow from the local language and local environment. It is good to hear your option about the world, which also help me to learn from different perspectives.


piano. travel, languages, AI

  • culture
  • crossfit
  • traveling
  • coding
  • piano
  • languages
  • workout
  • machine learning
  • global cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Classical music, Blue Jazz, Modern Pop, Movie: Homeless to Harvard

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped into the sea in Sweden when the water was 17 degree.

Teach, Learn, Share

I just moved to Europe from the United States. Since I can do things remotely, I like to bring my laptop while seeing and experiencing different parts of Europe.
I am also a foodie. I like making food or trying the local cuisine as well.

In my spare time, I like using 💻 to do Machine Learning. I like playing the piano and workout at the CrossFit gym. I also like any kind of sports, for example snowboarding or martial art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to share my culture since I have lived in 3 continents before.

I am happy to have any conversations about economy, international relations, history, literature, arts, music, or life in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofi’s full profile.