Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TAYLOR’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Business to Business Relations
  • Associates
  • From Hanford, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*currently in Kona, Hawaii & would love to hang with other surfers, male or female, strictly platonic*

Hi! I am a 31 year old wanderlust WWOOFer that enjoys just about anything that involves being outside and/or seeing something new. I grew up in California with the exception of graduating high school and college in Las Vegas and recently moved back from New England. I've been working in the Business-to-Business side of the solar industry for about a decade now. Other than helping people and the environment my favorite part about my line of work is that allows me to meet interesting folks all over.

So far I've traveled to Europe, Asia, and had the opportunity to explore New England this most recent year. Hiked some of the Appalachian Trail during this time. Also did a 6 month train tour of the south, Chicago, NYC and Boston this last year. Before that was 3 years in Sacramento with a extended vacation in Hawaii. I'm planning to be in Hawaii the first quarter of 2023 if anyone would like to meet up for a hike or share some eats!!!

My first passion is music, been playing for over 20 years and close second is cooking. I consider cooking to be one my love languages and love to share my culinary skills with guests and hosts alike so do expect me to offer! It's my pleasure. I'm in the works of writing a "Traveler's Cookbook" compiling different recipes of people that I meet.

I'm really big on all things music, I play music (lets jam or go to a local show!), and enjoy having conversation with different people and sharing life experiences over coffee or meals. I love to cook so I'd be willing to cook and buy the groceries needed for the meal for a place to stay! I'm very social and enjoy going out for cocktails or beers but at the same time respect everyone's need for privacy. I'll probably always offer to go out for a beer out of custom but understand that's not everyone's go to.

Let's hang!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up on this site years ago to connect with fellow wanderlusts, fast forward to now where traveling isn't just reserved for PTO but more of a developing lifestyle. I figure I would have more organic like-interests meeting more people through Couchsurfing than your local watering hole. Only certain people would sign up for Couchsurfing and those are the people that I want to meet as "all the magic happens outside of your comfort zone".

I like the culture of Couchsurfing as it's a little more of a relaxed WWOOFing. I like the idea of contributing to a common goal or just the household in general so I am not opposed to helping out around the house/farm/cooking for the household or just being of any kind of help. I believe this type of exchange really changes the world not just paying for a hotel and that this exchange of common courtesy as a currency will bridge me further to more cool, likeminded places and allow me to see more of the world!


Been playing guitar, singing for crowds for over 20 years, and would love to see some local music and maybe even perform an open mic wherever I'm at. I also skate and love any type of extreme sport. I would love to learn how to surf and anything to do with the water.

I'm a very social person and love going out. Whiskey tasting, beer sampling, group hikes, you name it.

  • music
  • guitar
  • art
  • graffiti
  • art museums
  • beach life

Music, Movies, and Books

House, trance, folk music, folk punk, mathrock, indie, experimental, hip hop, blue grass, metal, and everything 'Dead related

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sang in the Vatican City with my choir class for the pope.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to share music, experiences, and local insider tips on the best local this-and-that's.

I love to cook and love to cook for people. I'm in the works of writing a "Traveler's Cookbook" so the more people I meet the better. I'll trade you my recipe for one yours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great cook and a musician. Totally willing to share my expertise as a thanks for letting me stay! Also not scared of using a little elbow grease, so if you need any help around the house I have no problem helping out if I'm going to be there. I've been in solar for about a decade so if anyone wants free advice or help I'm always willing.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see TAYLOR’s full profile.

My Groups