Stefan Burg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.


  • 24 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Maltese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Investment analyst
  • ACCA Affiliate, and BSc in Financial Services from the Un...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Important** If you want to stay at my home, please be sure to note the sleeping arrangement and house rules.

I live in Attard, in the centre of Malta (not the seaside Sliema area but more inland).

As host, I will likely open my home to you, and enjoy your company at home, but I cannot guarantee that I will go out exploring Malta with you, as after work I often prefer to stay home.

When I travel I go for city breaks in Europe, especially northern Europe, visiting modern art museums and the main attractions and just having coffees and watching people.

I'm a foodie - especially for Asian food, and like meeting my friends for dinner. I therefore know quite a lot about where to eat what in Malta.

People say I'm witty, and I like to make people laugh. I am also very direct, and not always diplomatic, but that's me being honest. I am also empathic and care about other people.

I am an investment analyst abd work at a bank. In my free time I create digital hand-drawings 3D images that I publish online.

I was born in Germany, but have lived in Malta most of my life. I am half German (dad) and half Maltese (mum). They were penfriends

I graduated in finance and later got my ACCA (accounting).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfers complement my household by adding a new personality for a short time.

Couchsurfers I like:
Open minded
Willing to converse
Young people with little money who have the right CS spirit and are making the most of this platform

Interesting qualities I liked in past surfers:
People serious about any sport
People with cool or different jobs
Quiet polite people
Funny people
People seeking more than just a place to sleep but a sociable experience


Visiting European cities
Seeing modern art and architecture

Asian food, sushi
Endless browsing and shopping online
TV series on Netflix
Kickboxing, MMA (as spectator)
My home
Japanese culture
Digital free-hand drawing: still life drawing, studying human physique / musculature and movement

  • modern art
  • cooking
  • reading
  • travelling
  • digital art
  • gym
  • netflix
  • pop culture
  • kickboxing
  • 3d modeling
  • digital painting
  • drawing and painting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Most pop.

Favourite movie genres: Comedies, horror and gore
Series: Ozark, Suburra, Breaking Bad

I haven't read many books lately, and instead I read a lot of articles online.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done is to start travelling alone.

A good decision was to open my home to my flatmates and couchsurfers (yes I live with other guys but the place is mine).

One amazing thing I've seen: having a waffle stolen from me by a massive seagull. It swooped down and crashed into me and flew off with my waffle. That was on the pier at the theme park in Stockholm.

Making friends with a random guy at the Berlin airport. The conversation started about luggage weight and we're still friends to this day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can explain accounting and investments to you if you like. I can give you any information about Malta. I can teach you how to draw a human figure digitally by hand. I can teach you words and sentences in German, Italian and Maltese. I can correct your English if you want, so you will learn from your mistakes.

Learn: About your culture and getting to know new people.

Share: Check the My Home section on the things I can offer my guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't intend to be hosted myself at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

My Groups