Stephanie Paradis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance translator
  • B.A in Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm quite a simple and curious person who always wanted to see the world and its cultures, and meeting new and interesting people is an essential part of it.

I've been a freelance translator for the past 12 years, and I started working occasionally as a server in 2021. I also host trivia nights at that same restaurant! As you can guess, I'm pretty busy, but I like it!

I own two small parrots named Kiwi and Olive, so I guess we could say I'm a bit of a crazy bird lady. Please bear that in mind when you come at my place.

I've been vegan for almost 10 years now, and I'm trying to live an ecoconscious lifestyle as much as I can. Everyone is welcome to stay at my place - I'm just asking you to please refrain from cooking meat here though 😊

I enjoy trivia nights, hiking, camping, reading, cooking and going on road trips. I also play slo-pitch softball during Summer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed in Paris and in Madrid in 2009, and those were amazing experiences that introduced me to the wonders of the Couchsurfing world. I met amazing people and discovered so many things.

I love to share my apartment, my food and my time to get to know people from different backgrounds ❤️

Interests

Travelling, food, music, movies, museums...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching Independent and Foreign Language movies. My all-time favourite movie is "Joyeux Noël". I think I've watched it 50 times.

I also like to watch every German-language TV show or movie that is on Netflix, just to practice my German.

I love history books and crime novels.

I listen to several kinds of music, but I like 80s/90s music in particular (new wave, britpop, eurodance, rock, metal).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked in Central Europe with a friend in 2009. Nine countries and about 20 cities in 4 weeks. It was such a crazy and wonderful experience. :)

Went camping on my own on a small island in the Côte-Nord region. It was magical!

Bathing with elephants in an ethical sanctuary in Thailand; it was such a privilege!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little bit of French and how to cook some vegan food! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My food, my time, my apartment...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

My Groups